2016

May

  • Monday 2nd May - University closed (May Day Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 27th May - End of semester 2 for taught programmes, (excl. Undergraduate Primary ITT, PGCE & some Masters)
  • Monday 30th May - University closed (Spring Bank Holiday)

June

  • Friday 10th June - PGCE Secondary finishes
  • Friday 24th June - PGCE Primary finishes

July

August

  • Monday 29th August - University Closed (Summer Bank Holiday)
  • Tuesday 30th August - PGCE Primary begins

September

  • Monday 12th September - PGCE Secondary begins
  • Monday 12th September - Induction week for new undergraduate students
  • Monday 19th September - Term begins. Start of Semester 1 for taught programmes

October

  • Monday 24th - Sunday 30th October - PGCE Half-Term and Reading Week

December

  • Friday 16th December - End of term
  • Friday 23rd December - University closes for Christmas break

2017

January

  • Tuesday 3rd January - University reopens. Term begins. Undergraduate Primary ITT and PGCE programmes continue
  • Monday 9th January - Semester 1 continues
  • Monday 9th - Friday 20th January - Exam fortnight
  • Monday 30th January - Semester 2 begins

February

  • Monday 13th - Sunday 19th February - PGCE Half-Term and Reading Week

March

  • Friday 31st March - End of term for Undergraduate Primary ITT and PGCE programmes

April

  • Friday 7th April - End of term for all other undergraduate programmes
  • Thursday 13th April - University closed (Maundy Thursday)
  • Friday 14th April - University closed (Good Friday)
  • Monday 17th April - University closed (Easter Monday)
  • Tuesday 18th April - Undergraduate Primary ITT and PGCE programmes resume
  • Monday 24th April - Semester 2 continues for all other undergraduate programmes

May

  • Monday 1st May - University closed (May Day Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 15th - Friday 26th May - Exam fortnight
  • Friday 26th May - End of Semester 2 for taught programmes, (excl. Undergraduate Primary ITT, PGCE & some Masters)
  • Monday 29th May - University closed (Spring Bank Holiday)

June

  • Friday 9th June - PGCE Secondary finishes
  • Friday 16th June - Undergraduate Primary ITT finishes

July

  • Friday 14th July - PGCE Primary finishes

August

  • Monday 28th August - University Closed (Summer Bank Holiday)