Head of School

Mark Griffin

Deputy Head of School
Email: mark.griffin@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4063

Mark Griffin

Academic Directors

Michael Foster

Academic Director for English subject area, Programme Director for MA Applied Linguistics
Email: michael.foster@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4121

Michael Foster

Dr Daragh Minogue

Academic Director for Media Subject, Teaching Fellow and Programme Director for MA Sports Journalism
Email: daragh.minogue@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4111

Daragh Minogue

Dr Glenn Richardson

Reader in Early Modern History, Director of Research and Academic Director for History and Philosophy
Email: glenn.richardson@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4087

Glenn Richardson

Academic Staff  

Dr Scott Bradfield

Lecturer English/Creative and Professional Writing
Email: scott.bradfield@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4339

Photo Unavailable

David Savill

Programme Director for MA Creative Writing
Email: david.savill@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4286

David Savill

Dr Russell Schechter

Programme Director for BA Creative and Professional Writing
Email: russell.schechter@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4023

Russell Schechter

Nic Groombridge

Claire McCaffrey

Lecturer in Criminology
Email: claire.mccaffrey@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4339

Photo Unavailable

Carole Murphy

Programme Director in Criminology and Sociology
Email: carole.murphy@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4205

Carole Murphy

Tina Bicât

Costume Designer, Drama St Mary's
Email: tina.bicat@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4300

Tina Bicât

Patsy Gilbert

Programme Director for Drama
and Applied Theatre
Email: patsy.gilbert@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4103

Patsy Burn

Matthew Hahn

Lecturer in Drama
Email: matthew.hahn@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4059

Matthew Hahn

Alistair Milne

Senior Theatre Technician
Email: alistair.milne@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4298

Alistair Milne

Dr Michelle Paull

Programme Director for BA Drama and Theatre Arts and Joint Honours students
Email: michelle.paull@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4009

Michelle Paull

Julie Spencer

Senior Lecturer
Email: julie.spencer@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4103

Photo Unavailable

Paul Stowe

Theatre Technician
Email: paul.stowe@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4298

Paul Stowe

Prof Trevor Walker

Professor of Drama Education
Email: trevor.walker@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4297

Trevor Walker

Kasia Zaremba-Byrne

Programme Director for BA and MA Physical Theatre
Email: kasia.zaremba-byrne@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4299

Kasia Zaremba-Byrne

Prof Martin Bygate

Research Fellow in Applied Linguistics
Email: martin.bygate@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4339

Photo Unavailable

Dr Jack Donovan

Research Fellow in Literature
Email: jack.donovan@stmarys.ac.uk

Jack Donovan

Prof Pauline Foster

Professor in Applied Linguistics
Email: pauline.foster@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4157

Pauline Foster

Dr Peter Howell

Programme Director for MA Gothic
Email: peter.howell@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4124

Peter Howell

Brian Ridgers

Senior Lecturer in English
Email: brian.ridgers@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4806

Brian Ridgers

Prof Fiona Robertson

Walpole Professor of English Literature
Email: fiona.robertson@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4213

Fiona Robertson

Prof Allan Simmons

Professor of English Literature
Email: allan.simmons@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4126

Allan Simmons

Prof Peter Skehan

Research Fellow in Applied Linguistics
Email: peter.skehan@stmarys.ac.uk


Photo unavailable

Prof Charles Barr

Research Fellow in Film
Email: charles.barr@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4339

Charles Barr

Dr Jon Hackett

Programme Director for Film and Screen Media
Email: jon.hackett@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4174

Jon Hackett

Dr Maria Mellins

Senior Lecturer in Screen Media
Email: maria.mellins@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4194
On maternity leave until April 2016

Maria Mellins

Dr Richard Mills

Senior Lecturer in Cultural Studies and Screen Media
Email: richard.mills@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4090

Richard Mills

Dr Mark Donnelly

Teaching Fellow in History
Email: mark.donnelly@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4080

Mark Donnelly

Dr Sinead McEneaney

Programme Director for BA History
Email: sinead.mceneaney@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4086

Sinead McEneaney
No image available

Dr Claire Norton

Senior Lecturer in History
Email: claire.norton@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4188

Claire Norton

Dr Eugenia Russell

Lecturer in History
Email: eugenia.russell@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4811

Photo unavailable

Dr Ivan Gibbons

Programme Director for Irish Studies
Email: ivan.gibbons@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4081

Ivan Gibbons

Prof Mary Hickman

Professorial Research Fellow -
Centre for Irish Studies
Email: mary.hickman@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4347

Mary Hickman

Prof Geoff Hunt

Professor of Philosophy and Society, Director of CBET
Email: geoffrey.hunt@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4811

Geoff Hunt

Dr Stephen Rainey

Research Fellow - Philosophy
Email: stephen.rainey@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4250

Stephen Rainey

Prof Shaun Richards

Professorial Research Fellow -
Centre for Irish Studies
Email: shaun.richards@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4347

Shaun Richards

Lee Brooks

Programme Director for BA Media Arts

Email: lee.brooks@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4021

Lee Brooks

Dr David Evans

Senior Lecturer in Sociology and
Media Arts
Email: david.evans@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4175

David Evans

Otis Matthie

Learning Support Officer
Email: otis.matthie@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4094

Otis Matthie

Damian O'Byrne

Lecturer in Media Practice
Email: damian.obyrne@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4127

Damian O'Byrne

Fallon Parker

Studio Technician
Email: fallon.parker@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4077

Fallon Parker

Dr Allyson Purcell-Davis

Senior Lecturer in Media Arts
Email: allyson.purcell-davis@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4016

Allyson Purcell-Davis

Dr Hannah Marije Altorf

Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Email: hm.altorf@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 2351

Marije Altorf

Dr Yasemin J Erden

Programme Director for BA Philosophy
Email: yj.erden@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4295

Yasemin Erden

Prof Geoff Hunt

Professor of Philosophy and Society, Director of CBET
Email: geoffrey.hunt@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4811

Geoff Hunt

Dr Stephen Rainey

Research Fellow - Philosophy
Email: stephen.rainey@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4250

Stephen Rainey

Dr Lemah Bonnick

Senior Lecturer in Sociology
Email: lemah.bonnick@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4172

Lemah Bonnick

Dr David Evans

Senior Lecturer in Sociology and
Media Arts
Email: david.evans@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4175

David Evans

Mort Mascarenhas

Senior Lecturer in Sociology
Email: mort.mascarenhas@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4171

Mort Mascarenhas

Carole Murphy

Programme Director in Sociology
Email: carole.murphy@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4205

Carole Murphy

Support Staff  

Wendy Bushnell

School Administrator
Email: wendy.bushnell@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4249

Wendy Bushnell

Sam Chant

School Administrator
Email: samantha.chant@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4198

Sam Chant

Susanne Gilbert

Administrator for Media Arts, Screen Media and MA Sports Journalism
Email: susanne.gilbert@stmarys.ac.uk

Susanne Gilbert

Kathy Grant

Administrator for English, Creative and Professional Writing, Applied Linguistics and Sociology
Email: kathy.grant@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4346

Kathy Grant

Sarah Larijani

Drama Production Coordinator/Administrator
Email: sarah.larijani@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4040

Sarah Larijani

Tess Nowell

Academic Liaison Librarian
Email: tess.nowell@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4813

Tess Nowell

Samantha Walcot

Administrator for History, Philosophy and Irish Studies
Email: samantha.walcot@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4089

Samantha Walcot

Louise Troup

Administrator for Drama
Email: louise.troup@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4163

Louise Troup