Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Institute of Theology Staff

Dr Helen Costigane SHCJ Dr Helen Costigane SHCJ headshot
Programme Director - Theology

Costigane SHCJ Helen Programme Director - Theology

helen.costigane@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Jacob Phillips Dr Jacob Phillips headshot
Director of ‚ÄčInstitute of Theology

Phillips Jacob Director of ‚ÄčInstitute of Theology

jacob.phillips@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Jeremy Pilch Dr Jeremy Pilch headshot
Programme Director - Theology, Religion and Ethics

Pilch Jeremy Programme Director - Theology, Religion and Ethics

jeremy.pilch@stmarys.ac.uk

Karen North Karen North headshot
Senior Lecturer

North Karen Senior Lecturer

karen.north@stmarys.ac.uk

Matthew James Matthew James headshot
Programme Director

James Matthew Programme Director

matthew.james@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Chris Keith Prof Chris Keith headshot
Director - Centre for the Social-Scientific Study of the Bible and Research Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity

Keith Chris Director - Centre for the Social-Scientific Study of the Bible and Research Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity

chris.keith@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Peter Tyler Prof Peter Tyler headshot
Professor - Pastoral Theology and Spirituality

Tyler Peter Professor - Pastoral Theology and Spirituality

peter.tyler@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Rod Strange Prof Rod Strange headshot
Professor - Theology

Strange Rod Professor - Theology

roderick.strange@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Trevor Stammers Dr Trevor Stammers headshot
Reader - Bioethics

Stammers Trevor Reader - Bioethics

trevor.stammers@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Wendy Hiscox Dr Wendy Hiscox headshot
Research Fellow - Bioethics

Hiscox Wendy Research Fellow - Bioethics

wendy.hiscox@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof David Jones Prof David Jones headshot
Professor Bioethics

Jones David Professor Bioethics

david.jones@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof James Crossley Prof James Crossley headshot
Professor - Bible, Society and Politics

Crossley James Professor - Bible, Society and Politics

james.crossley@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Stephen Bullivant Prof Stephen Bullivant headshot
Director of the Benedict XVI Centre for Religion and Society

Bullivant Stephen Director of the Benedict XVI Centre for Religion and Society

stephen.bullivant@stmarys.ac.uk

Revd Arch Dr Nikodemos Anagnostopoulos Revd Arch Dr Nikodemos Anagnostopoulos headshot
Visiting Lecturer

Anagnostopoulos Nikodemos Visiting Lecturer

nikodemos-nikolaos.anagnostopoulos@stmarys.ac.uk

Revd Dr Ashley Beck Revd Dr Ashley Beck headshot
Senior Lecturer - Pastoral Ministry

Beck Ashely Senior Lecturer - Pastoral Ministry

ashley.beck@stmarys.ac.uk

Richard Playford Richard Playford headshot
Lecturer - Religious Studies

Playford Richard Lecturer - Religious Studies

richard.playford@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Samadizadeh Sarah Samadizadeh headshot
Programme Administrator

Samadizadeh Sarah Programme Administrator

sarah.samadizadeh@stmarys.ac.uk