Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Upcoming events for staff

Saturday 25th September 2021
Undergraduate Open Day

Our open days give you the opportunity to find out more about St Mary's and the various courses we offer, whether before or after you apply.

Monday 27th September 2021
Semester One Begins

Monday 27th September 2021
Undergraduate Teaching Begins (unless stated otherwise)

Monday 27th September - Friday 1st October 2021
Postgraduate Induction Week (unless stated otherwise)

Monday 27th September 2021
The launch of the Centre for Catholic Education, Research and Religious Literacy

The Feast of St. Vincent de Paul, 27th September, will see the launch of the Centre of Catholic Education, Research and Religious Literacy (CERRL).

Wednesday 29th September 2021
Ethics Sub-Committee

Wednesday 29th September 2021
The Common Good: What does it mean for society?

The Benedict XVI Centre at St Mary's University, with Together for the Common Good, The Centre for Social Justice and Caritas Social Action Network, invites you to an evening discussion on ‘The Common Good: What does it mean for society?’ with Tim Montgomerie, Julia Unwin, David Goodhart, Trevor Phillips, and chaired by Richard Harries.

Thursday 30th September 2021
Collaborative Provision Sub-Committee (CPSC)

Thursday 30th September 2021
What role can community sport play in gender equality?

Part of the Sport and Social Change Webinar Series- Exploring the Wider Social Role for Community Sport. As the first webinar in the Exploring the Wider Social Role for Community Sport series a panel of expert guests discuss where sport has the potential to promote gender equality, and what changes are required in the way community sport is delivered if it is to challenge patriarchal structures in sport and society more broadly.

Monday 4th October 2021
Postgraduate Teaching Begins (unless stated otherwise)

Monday 4th October 2021
Book Launch: Journey into Light

A book launch for Prof Rod Strange's Journey into Light: The Challenge and enchantment of Catholic Christianity

Wednesday 6th October 2021
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Wednesday 6th October 2021
PGCE Online Open Evening

This session is a comprehensive introduction to see if teacher training is a possible next step for you.

Thursday 7th October 2021
What role can community sport play in tackling racial inequality?

Part of the Sport and Social Change Webinar Series- Exploring the Wider Social Role for Community Sport. Tying into the University's broader Black History Month activities this panel makes up the second webinar in the Exploring the Wider Social Role for Community Sport series. In this event, a panel of speakers discuss the specific activities, initiatives and changes required within community sport for it to become a tool in challenging structures that create racial inequalities.

Wednesday 13th October 2021
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Wednesday 13th October 2021
Undergraduate Virtual Open Day

Whether you've already applied or are interested in applying for 2022, our undergraduate taster day is a great opportunity to find out more about studying at St Mary's.

Friday 15th October 2021
Healing the Wounds of Modern Slavery

In collaboration with the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain.

Monday 18th October 2021
African Apocalypse

The Institute of Theology and Liberal Arts is delighted to announce that film director and founder of Old Street Films, Rob Lemkin, will be coming to St Mary’s University to discuss his latest production, African Apocalypse.

Wednesday 20th October 2021
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Saturday 23rd October 2021
Undergraduate Open Day

Our open days give you the opportunity to find out more about St Mary's and the various courses we offer, whether before or after you apply.

Wednesday 27th October 2021
Ethics Sub-Committee

Wednesday 27th October 2021
Postgraduate Open Evening

Grab a tea or coffee and find out more about postgraduate study and funding your Master's degree at our upcoming postgraduate open evening.

Wednesday 3rd November 2021
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Wednesday 10th November 2021
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Thursday 11th November 2021
What role can community sport play in supporting Men’s Mental Health?

Part of the Sport and Social Change Webinar Series- Exploring the Wider Social Role for Community Sport. As part of the Sport and Social Change team's Movember activities this webinar explores ways in which community sport can be used to tackle stigmas around mental health and encourage men to access mental health support. It considers the unique benefits sport has to offer in both treating symptoms of mental health and providing a space for men to express their emotions.

Wednesday 17th November 2021
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Wednesday 17th November 2021
Undergraduate Virtual Open Day

Whether you've already applied or are interested in applying for 2022, our undergraduate taster day is a great opportunity to find out more about studying at St Mary's.

Wednesday 24th November 2021
Ethics Sub-Committee

Thursday 25th November 2021
Collaborative Provision Sub-Committee (CPSC)

Saturday 27th November 2021
Undergraduate Open Day

Our open days give you the opportunity to find out more about St Mary's and the various courses we offer, whether before or after you apply.

Wednesday 1st December 2021
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Wednesday 8th December 2021
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Friday 10th December 2021
Understanding the role of sport for change agencies in human rights activism

Part of the Sport and Social Change Webinar Series- Exploring the Wider Social Role for Community Sport. As the fourth webinar in the Exploring the Wider Social Role for Community Sport series a panel of expert guests discuss the ways in which sport for change agencies actively work to support human rights organisations throughout the world and explain what this looks like in 2021.

Wednesday 15th December 2021
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Monday 20th December 2021 - Sunday 2nd January 2022
Christmas Break

Wednesday 22nd December 2021
Ethics Sub-Committee

Wednesday 5th January 2022
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Monday 10th - Friday 21st January 2022
Semester One Exams

Monday 10th January 2022
Semester One Resumes

Wednesday 12th January 2022
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Wednesday 19th January 2022
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Friday 21st January 2022
Semester One Ends

Thursday 27th January 2022
Collaborative Provision Sub-Committee (CPSC)

Monday 7th February 2022
Semester Two Begins

Wednesday 9th February 2022
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Wednesday 16th February 2022
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Wednesday 16th February 2022
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Wednesday 9th March 2022
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Wednesday 16th March 2022
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Wednesday 23rd March 2022
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Thursday 24th March 2022
Collaborative Provision Sub-Committee (CPSC)

Friday 25th - Saturday 26th March 2022
Spring Graduation (TBC)

Wednesday 6th April 2022
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Monday 11th - Friday 22nd April 2022
Easter Break

Wednesday 13th April 2022
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Wednesday 20th April 2022
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Monday 25th April 2022
Semester Two Resumes

Wednesday 4th May 2022
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Wednesday 11th May 2022
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Monday 16th - Friday 27th May 2022
Semester Two Exams

Wednesday 18th May 2022
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Thursday 26th May 2022
Collaborative Provision Sub-Committee (CPSC)

Wednesday 8th June 2022
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Wednesday 15th June 2022
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Wednesday 22nd June 2022
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Monday 4th - Friday 8th July 2022
Exam Resits (TBC)

Wednesday 6th July 2022
Academic Development Committee Meeting

Friday 8th July 2022
Technical Theatre Teaching Ends

Wednesday 13th July 2022
Student Experience and Enhancement (SEEC)

Wednesday 20th - Thursday 21st July 2022
Summer Graduation (TBC)

Wednesday 20th July 2022
Faculty Academic Development Committee (SHAPS)

Thursday 21st July 2022
Collaborative Provision Sub-Committee (CPSC)