

University Executive Committee

2023-24

UEC Members:

UEC Member Name	Job Title
Anthony McClaran (VC) (Chair)	Vice-Chancellor
Elizabeth Bell (EB) (Secretary)	Interim University Secretary & Director of Strategic Planning
Professor Mike Bewick (MB)	Interim Founding Dean Medica School
Jo Blunden (JB)	Chief Operating Officer
Professor Philip Booth (PB)	Director of Catholic Mission
Kevin Braim (KB)	Chief Information Officer
Professor Symeon Dagkas (SD)	Provost
Tim Emmett	Business Development Director
Caitlin Finn (CF)	Student Life President
TBC	Director of Marketing Comms and Digital Engagement
Dr Leanne Griffiths (LG)	Dean of Faculty of Sport, Technology and Health Sciences
Professor Adam Longcroft (AL)	Dean of Learning & Teaching
Chris Paget (CP)	Director of Estates and Campus Services
Professor Jacob Phillips (JP)	Interim Dean of the Faculty of Education, Theology & The Arts
Kristen Pilbrow (KP)	Director of International Engagement, Student Recruitment and Admissions
Richard Solomon (RS)	Chief Financial Officer
Professor Sara Spear (SS)	Dean of the Faculty of Business & Law (FBL)
Ruth Thompson (RT)	Director of HR
James Turnbull (JT)	Chief Executive Officer, Students' Union
Simon Williams (SW)	Director of Student Operations
Ben Williamson (BW)	Financial Controller
Rt Hon Jenny Willott (JW)	Director of Enterprise and Innovation

In attendance at UEC:

in determance at 020		
Dr Deborah James (DJ)	Higher Education Policy Analyst	
Emma Thomas (EKT)	Executive Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor (minute taker)	

UEC 2023/34 academic year:

UEC Meeting date Time Room Monday 18th September 2023 2pm WDR Monday 13th November 2023 2pm WDR Monday 29th January 2024 2pm WDR Monday 4th March 2024 2pm WDR Monday 13th May 2024 2pm WDR Monday 8th July 2024 WDR 2pm

Updated November 2023 (EKT)