Skip to content Exit mobile menu

The Faculty of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences offers a range of research-informed undergraduate and postgraduate (taught and research) degree programmes.

The Faculty is made up of several departments - each containing a team of research-active academics - ranging from drama to education and from humanities to business and law.

Faculty staff

The Faculty staff provide holistic student-centred academic and pastoral support, providing a supportive learning environment that is stimulating and encourages students to strive for excellence and to develop to their fullest potential.

View staff directory


The Art of Dying Well

The mission of the Art of Dying Well is to provide hopeful accompaniment for the human journey.

It's ambition is to help rethink how we offer accompaniment at the end of life through its campaigns, events and training. It also contributes to public policy around a life event which impacts us all.

It specialises in creating digital content that uses data to help answer the questions that people are asking online - turning analytics into stories. It brings together many of the best minds, partnering with organisations and individuals to support and develop end of life companionship.