Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Senior Management Team

Prof Francis Campbell francis-campbell

Vice-Chancellor

Prof John Charmley john-charmley

Pro Vice-Chancellor -
Academic Strategy
john.charmley@stmarys.ac.uk

Rt Hon Ruth Kelly ruth-kelly-15

Pro Vice-Chancellor - 
Research and Enterprise
ruth.kelly@stmarys.ac.uk

photo-unavailablePaul Bridge

Pro Vice-Chancellor -
Global Engagement
paul.bridge@stmarys.ac.uk

simon-williams-15

Simon Williams

University Secretary 
simon.williams@stmarys.ac.uk

Jo Blunden jo-blunden-15

Chief Operating Officer
jo.blunden@stmarys.ac.uk

Academic Strategy Team

Prof Symeon Dagkas symeon-dagkas

Dean of Faculty -
Sport, Health and Applied Science
symeon.dagkas@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Anna Lise Gordon ann-lise-gordon

Director of ​Institute of Education
annalise.gordon@stmarys.ac.uk

adam-longcroftDr Adam Longcroft

Dean of Learning and Teaching
adam.longcroft@stmarys.ac.uk

jacob-phillipsDr Jacob Phillips

Head of ​Institute of Theology
jacob.phillips@stmarys.ac.uk

philip-boothProf Philip Booth

Dean of Faculty -
Education, Humanities and Social Sciences
philip.booth@stmarys.ac.uk

Global Engagement Team

photo-unavailableSarah Gibb

Head of admissions
sarah.gibb@stmarys.ac.uk

photo-unavailableRichard Prescott

Director of Communications, PR and Marketing
richard.prescott@stmarys.ac.uk

Research and Enterprise Team

julian-smythJulian Smyth

Director of Development
julian.smyth@stmarys.ac.uk

jenny-wilottJenny Willott

Director of Enterprise and Innovation
jenny.willott@stmarys.ac.uk

Yasmina Mallam-Hassamphoto-unavailable

Head of Employability Services
yasmina.mallam-hassam@stmarys.ac.uk

Operating Team 

chris-pagetChris Paget

Director of Estates and Campus Services 
chris.paget@stmarys.ac.uk

sammy-massiahSamuel Massiah

Chief Information Officer
samuel.massiah@stmarys.ac.uk

photo-unavailable Fiona Hnatow

HR Director 
fiona.hnatow@stmarys.ac.uk

sue-whitamSue Whitham

Head of Student Services 
susan.whitham@stmarys.ac.uk

 

photo-unavailableCanon Peter Newby

Chaplain 
peter.newby@stmarys.ac.uk

 

Governance team

richard-solomanRichard Solomon

Chief Financial Officer
richard.solomon@stmarys.ac.uk

photo-unavailable Liz Bell

Director of Strategic Planning
elizabeth.bell@stmarys.ac.uk

 

photo-unavailableAndrew Browning

Clerk to the Board of Governors & Legal Counsel
andrew.browning@stmarys.ac.uk