Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Senior Management Team

Prof Francis Campbell francis-campbell

Vice-Chancellor

Prof John Charmley john-charmley

Pro Vice-Chancellor - Academic Strategy
Emailjohn.charmley@stmarys.ac.uk

Rt Hon Ruth Kelly ruth-kelly-15 

Pro Vice-Chancellor - Research and Enterprise
Emailruth.kelly@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof John Brewerjohn-brewer-03

Pro Vice-Chancellor - Global Engagement
Emailjohn.brewer@stmarys.ac.uk

Nirmal Borkhataria photo-unavailable

Chief Operating Officer
Emailnirmal.borkhataria@stmarys.ac.uk

Jo Blunden jo-blunden-15 

Senior Director of People 
Emailjo.blunden@stmarys.ac.uk

Simon Williams simon-williams-15 

University Secretary
Emailsimon.williams@stmarys.ac.uk

Academic Strategy Team

Prof Karen Sanders karen-sanders

Head of School - Arts and Humanities.
Also a member of the Senior Management Team 
Email: 
karen.sanders@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Maureen Glackin maureen-glackin

Head of School - Education, Theology and Leadership. 
Also a member of the Senior Management Team  
Email:  maureen.glackin@stmarys.ac.uk

Christopher Hullchris-hull13

Head of School - Management and Social Sciences. 
Also a member of the Senior Management Team  
Emailchristopher.hull@stmarys.ac.uk

Ann Kennedyphoto-unavailable

Interim Head of School - Sport, Health and Applied Science. 
Also a member of the Senior Management Team  
Email:  ann.kennedy@stmarys.ac.uk

Jane Chambers jane-chambers-01

Director of Teaching and Learning 
Emailjane.chambers@stmarys.ac.uk

Monika Nangia photo-unavailable

Registrar 
Emailmonika.nangia@stmarys.ac.uk

Andrew Reid-Smithandrew-reid-smith

Director of Sport St Mary's 
Emailandrew.reid-smith@stmarys.ac.uk

Global Engagement Team

joe-dochertyJoe Docherty

International Director
Emailjoe.docherty@stmarys.ac.uk

photo-unavailableTBC

Director of Marketing and Recruitment
Email: TBC
Tel: TBC

Research and Enterprise Team

Magdalen Attwater  magdalen-attwater

Head of Careers 
Emailmagdalen.attwater@stmarys.ac.uk

Liz Coombs liz-coombs-cwl

Director of Centre for Workplace Learning
Emailliz.coombs@stmarys.ac.uk

Jenny WillottJenny Willott

Director of Enterprise and Innovation
Emailjenny.willott@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 8203

Donna Smith donna-harrison 

Students' Union Chief Executive Officer 
Emaildonna.smith@stmarys.ac.uk

julian-smythJulian Smyth

Director of Development
Emailjulian.smyth@stmarys.ac.uk

Philip Boothphilip-booth

Director of Research & Public Engagement
Emailphilip.booth@stmarys.ac.uk

Operating Team

Andrew Dyer photo-unavailable 

Interim Director of Finance 
Emailandrew.dyer@stmarys.ac.uk

Samuel Massiahphoto-unavailable

Chief Information Officer
Emailsamuel.massiah@stmarys.ac.uk

Kathryn Field photo-unavailable

Catering Manager 
Emailkathryn.field@stmarys.ac.uk

Support Team

Canon Peter Newby photo-unavailable

Chaplain 
Emailpeter.newby@stmarys.ac.uk

Leroy Bunbury photo-unavailable

Director of Legal Services 
Emailleroy.bunbury@stmarys.ac.uk

Gwen O'Leary gwen-oleary

Head of Human Resources 
Emailgwen.oleary@stmarys.ac.uk

Sue Whitham photo-unavailable

Head of Student Services 
Emailsusan.whitham@stmarys.ac.uk