Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Senior Management Team

Prof Francis Campbell francis-campbell

Vice-Chancellor

Prof John Charmley john-charmley

Pro Vice-Chancellor -
Academic Strategy
john.charmley@stmarys.ac.uk

Rt Hon Ruth Kelly ruth-kelly-15

Pro Vice-Chancellor - 
Research and Enterprise
ruth.kelly@stmarys.ac.uk

photo-unavailablePaul Bridge

Pro Vice-Chancellor -
Global Engagement
paul.bridge@stmarys.ac.uk

john-unsworthJohn Unsworth

Chief Operating Officer
john.unsworth@stmarys.ac.uk

Jo Blunden jo-blunden-15

Senior Director of People
jo.blunden@stmarys.ac.uk

Simon Williams simon-williams-15

University Secretary
simon.williams@stmarys.ac.uk

Academic Strategy Team

Prof Symeon Dagkas symeon-dagkas

Dean of Faculty -
Sport, Health and Applied Science
symeon.dagkas@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Anna Lise Gordon ann-lise-gordon

Interim Director of ​Institute of Education
annalise.gordon@stmarys.ac.uk

adam-longcroftDr Adam Longcroft

Dean of Learning and Teaching
adam.longcroft@stmarys.ac.uk

jacob-phillipsDr Jacob Phillips

Head of ​Institute of Theology
jacob.phillips@stmarys.ac.uk

philip-boothProf Philip Booth

Dean of Faculty -
Education, Humanities and Social Sciences
philip.booth@stmarys.ac.uk

Global Engagement Team

john-dochertyJoe Docherty OBE

Director of International
joe.docherty@stmarys.ac.uk

photo-unavailableRichard Prescott

Director of Communications, PR and Marketing
richard.prescott@stmarys.ac.uk

Research and Enterprise Team

julian-smythJulian Smyth

Director of Development
julian.smyth@stmarys.ac.uk

jenny-wilottJenny Willott

Director of Enterprise and Innovation
jenny.willott@stmarys.ac.uk

Yasmina Mallam-Hassamphoto-unavailable

Head of Employability Services
yasmina.mallam-hassam@stmarys.ac.uk

Operating Team

Liz Bellphoto-unavailable

Director of Strategic Planning
elizabeth.bell@stmarys.ac.uk

sammy-massiahSamuel Massiah

Chief Information Officer
samuel.massiah@stmarys.ac.uk

chris-pagetChris Paget

Director of Estates and Campus Services
chris.paget@stmarys.ac.uk

richard-solomanRichard Solomon

Director of Finance
richard.solomon@stmarys.ac.uk

Support Team

Canon Peter Newby photo-unavailable

Chaplain
peter.newby@stmarys.ac.uk

Gwen O'Leary gwen-oleary

Head of Human Resources
gwen.oleary@stmarys.ac.uk

Donna Smith donna-harrison

Students' Union Chief Executive Officer
donna.smith@stmarys.ac.uk

sue-whitamSue Whitham

Head of Student Services
susan.whitham@stmarys.ac.uk