Skip to content Exit mobile menu

St Mary's Student Recruitment Team

Our Student Recruitment Team are responsible for general school liaison and UK student recruitment activity. This includes:

  • Widening Participation and access initiatives
  • Delivering talks in schools and colleges
  • Hosting taster days and visits to the University campus
  • Organising and representing the University at UCAS and HE events across the country.

The Team also run open days and evenings where visitors can look around our campus and find further information about our degree programmes and campus.

School visits to St Mary's

We are pleased to invite school and college groups to our beautiful  campus. Typically our activity days are three hours long and consist of a welcome, a tour and a progression talk or taster session.

Schedule a school visit

Groups from Y5-13 are welcome to attend and will be accompanied by student ambassadors throughout the day; groups must be escorted by a teacher.

Please complete our request form and we will do our best to accommodate your school or college. For more information please email schools.colleges@stmarys.ac.uk.


Our Team

Daniel Dutton

Head of Student Recruitment
Email:  daniel.dutton@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 8290

Sharon Hinds

Student Recruitment Manager
Email:  sharon.hinds@staff.stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4396

Luke Chapman

Widening Participation and Outreach Manager
Email:  luke.chapman@stmarys.ac.uk

 
simon-roggSimon Rogg

Postgraduate Recruitment Officer 
Email:  simon.rogg@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4328

Adriana Caton

Student Recruitment Officer
Email:  adriana.caton@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 2364

Ashley-Patson Aryee

Student Recruitment Events Officer 
Email:  ashley-patson.aryee@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4814

Zoe Hourigan

Student Ambassador Coordinator 
Email:  zoe.hourigan@stmarys.ac.uk

Katharina Stegmann

Education Liaison Officer (Pre 16)
Email: katharina.stegmann@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 8234 

mubarik-ibrahimMubarik Ibrahim

Recruitment Officer - Widening Participation
Email:  mubarik.ibrahim@stmarys.ac.uk 
Tel: 020 8240 4180