Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Term dates

Academic term dates, including half-term, reading weeks, graduation and bank holidays.

Jump to...

2019/20

The term dates for the 2019/20 academic year are subject to confirmation and the dates listed below may change. 

Some degree courses may run on a different timetable, including Technical Theatre BA (Hons) and our teacher training programmes. These alternative timetables will be published once available.

  • Induction week begins: Monday 9th September 2019
  • Semester one begins: Monday 16th September 2019
  • Finish for Christmas break: Friday 13th December 2019
  • Semester one resumes: Monday 6th January 2020
  • Semester one exams: Monday 6th - Friday 17th January 2020
  • Semester one ends: Friday 17th January 2020
  • Semester two begins: Monday 27th January 2020
  • Spring graduation: Friday 27th - Saturday 28th March 2020
  • Easter break: Monday 6th - Friday 17th April 2020
  • Semester two resumes: Monday 20th April 2020
  • Semester two exams: Monday 11th - Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Semester two ends: Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Summer graduation: Wednesday 15th - Thursday 16th July 2020
  • Exam resits: July 2020 (dates TBC)
2020/21 term dates (subject to confirmation)
  • Induction week begins: Monday 14th September 2020
  • Semester one begins: Monday 21st September 2020
  • Finish for Christmas break: Friday 18th December 2020
  • Semester one resumes: Monday 11th January 2021
  • Semester one exams: Monday 11th – Friday 22nd January 2021
  • Semester two begins: Monday 25th January 2021
  • Spring graduation: Friday 26th – Saturday 27th March 2021 (TBC)
  • Easter break: Monday 29th March – Friday 9th April 2021
  • Semester two resumes: Monday 12th April 2021
  • Semester two exams: Monday 10th May – Friday 21st May 2021
  • Semester two ends: Friday 21st May 2021
  • Exam resits: Monday 5th – Friday 9th July 2021 (TBC)
  • Summer graduation: Wednesday 21st – Thursday 22nd July 2021 (TBC)