Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Our mission is to work in partnership with Institutes, Faculties, Services, the St Mary's Student Union and our institutional partners to build an inclusive learning environment, enhancing the learning opportunities available to our students and staff so they can flourish and reach their potential.

We will achieve this by promoting widening participation and the academic experience of widening participation students, leading institutional projects and policy developments that enhance the learning experience of all of our students, innovating in the provision of high quality continuing professional development for our staff, and through institutional leadership of Quality Assurance and Enhancement.

The Centre of Teaching Excellence and Student Success comprises the following teams:

Who we are

Dr Adam Longcroft Dean of Learning & Teaching, Head of CTESS   adam.longcroft@stmarys.ac.uk 


Learning & Teaching

Dr Clare Saunders Head of Academic Professional Development  clare.saunders@stmarys.ac.uk

Laura Minogue Senior Lecturer in Academic Practice   laura.minogue@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Colleen McKenna Lecturer in Academic Practice  colleen.mckenna@stmarys.ac.uk


Widening Participation

Nikki Anghileri Head of Widening Participation  nikki.anghileri@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Parker Student Engagement & Retention Projects Officer elizabeth.parker@stmarys.ac.uk

Nancy Bentley Widening Participation & Outreach Manager nancy.bentley@stmarys.ac.uk

Katharina Stegmann Widening Participation & Outreach Officer katharina.stegmann@stmarys.ac.uk

Mandip Birk Senior Widening Participation & Outreach Officer mandip.birk@stmarys.ac.uk

Nicola Smith-Wilson Widening Participation Research & Impact Evaluation Officer

nicola.smith-wilson@stmarys.ac.uk 


Quality & Standards

Mandhir Gill Head of Quality & Academic Partnerships mandhir.gill@stmarys.ac.uk

Marcia Kelly Quality & Standards Manager (Education & Theology) marcia.kelly@stmarys.ac.uk

Becky Baker Quality & Standards Manager (Collaborative Provision) rebecca.baker@stmarys.ac.uk

Emma Akinlusi Quality & Standards Manager (Institute of Business, Law & Society, Humanities and Drama programmes) emma.akinlusi@stmarys.ac.uk

Luke Dillon Quality & Standards Manager (Partnerships & Collaborative Provision) luke.dillon@stmarys.ac.uk

Mihiri Vithanage SITS Data Officer - Quality & Standards mihiri.vithanage@stmarys.ac.uk  

Harriet Deevey Quality & Standards Administrator harriet.deevey@stmarys.ac.uk

 


Claire Hollinghurst CTESS Administrator claire.hollinghurst@stmarys.ac.uk  

Contact the team via individual email or by calling 020 8240 4313

 

What we do

Our mission is to work in partnership with Institutes, Faculties, Services, the SMSU and our institutional partners to build an inclusive learning environment, enhancing the learning opportunities available to our students and staff so they can flourish and reach their potential.

We will achieve this by promoting widening participation and the academic experience of widening participation students, leading institutional projects and policy developments that enhance the learning experience of all of our students, innovating in the provision of high quality continuing professional development for our staff, and through institutional leadership of Quality Assurance and Enhancement.

 CTESS key priorities diagram (described in paragraph above)