Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Institute of Education Staff

Aidan Cottrell-Boyce Aidan Cottrell-Boyce headshot
Research Fellow - Catholic Education

Cottrell-Boyce Aidan Research Fellow - Catholic Education

aidan.cottrell-boyce@stmarys.ac.uk

Alison Wilmott Alison Wilmott headshot
Lecturer - Primary English

Wilmott Alison Lecturer - Primary English

alison.wilmott@stmarys.ac.uk

Amy Strachan Amy Strachan headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary Science

Strachan Amy Senior Lecturer - Primary Science

amy.strachan@stmarys.ac.uk

Barbara Pearce Barbara Pearce headshot
Lecturer - Secondary Science

Pearce Barbara Lecturer - Secondary Science

barbara.pearce@stmarys.ac.uk

Carolyn Porter Carolyn Porter headshot
Programme Director - Work-Based Route Programmes

Porter Carolyn Programme Director - Work-Based Route Programmes

carolyn.porter@stmarys.ac.uk

Catherine Balfour-Roberts Catherine Balfour-Roberts headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Balfour-Roberts Catherine Senior Lecturer - Primary

catherine.balfour-roberts@stmarys.ac.uk

Catherine Carruthers Catherine Carruthers headshot
Primary Partnership Coordinator

Carruthers Catherine Primary Partnership Coordinator

catherine.carruthers@stmarys.ac.uk

Cathy Renwood Cathy Renwood headshot
Lecturer - Primary Early Years

Renwood Cathy Lecturer - Primary Early Years

cathy.renwood@stmarys.ac.uk

Christine Sellwood Christine Sellwood headshot
Lecturer - Primary Education (English)

Sellwood Christine Lecturer - Primary Education (English)

christine.sellwood@stmarys.ac.uk

Claudie Godet Claudie Godet headshot
Primary Science Technician

Godet Claudie Primary Science Technician

claudie.godet@stmarys.ac.uk

Clive Woolger Clive Woolger headshot
Senior Lecturer - Secondary PGCE Admissions Tutor

Woolger Clive Senior Lecturer - Secondary PGCE Admissions Tutor

pgcesecondary@stmarys.ac.uk

Cynthia Harper Cynthia Harper headshot
Lecturer - Primary RE

Harper Cynthia Lecturer - Primary RE

cynthia.harper@stmarys.ac.uk

Dot D'Urban Jackson Dot D'Urban Jackson headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary

D'Urban Jackson Dot Senior Lecturer - Primary

dot.jackson@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Alex Sinclair Dr Alex Sinclair headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Sinclair Alexander Senior Lecturer - Primary

alex.sinclair@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Anastasia Liasidou Dr Anastasia Liasidou headshot
Senior Lecturer - Education and Social Science

Liasidou Anastasia Senior Lecturer - Education and Social Science

anastasia.liasidou@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Healy Dr Caroline Healy headshot
Senior Lecturer

Healy Caroline Senior Lecturer

caroline.healy@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Carroll Dr Catherine Carroll headshot
Senior Lecturer - Education

Carroll Catherine Senior Lecturer - Education

catherine.carroll@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Christine Edwards-Leis Dr Christine Edwards-Leis headshot
Associate Professor - Education

Edwards-Leis Christine Associate Professor - Education

christine.edwards-leis@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr David Fincham Dr David Fincham headshot
Senior Lecturer - Catholic School Leadership

Fincham David Senior Lecturer - Catholic School Leadership

david.fincham@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Cullen Dr Fiona Cullen headshot
Senior Lecturer - Education and Social Science

Cullen Fiona Senior Lecturer - Education and Social Science

fiona.cullen@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Jane Chambers Dr Jane Chambers headshot
Head of Department - Secondary

Chambers Jane Head of Department - Secondary

jane.chambers@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Chung Dr Jennifer Chung headshot
Senior Lecturer - Education and Social Science

Chung Jennifer Senior Lecturer - Education and Social Science

jennifer.chung@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr John Lydon Dr John Lydon headshot
Associate Professor - Catholic School Leadership

Lydon John Associate Professor - Catholic School Leadership

john.lydon@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Julie Pearson Dr Julie Pearson headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Pearson Julie Senior Lecturer - Primary

julie.pearson@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Kathleen Fincham Dr Kathleen Fincham headshot
Director - Centre for Research into the Education of Marginalised Children and Young Adults

Fincham Kathleen Director - Centre for Research into the Education of Marginalised Children and Young Adults

kathleen.fincham@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Line Kuppens Dr Line Kuppens headshot
Postdoctoral Researcher - Education

Kuppens Line Postdoctoral Researcher - Education

line.kuppens@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Mary Mihovilovic Dr Mary Mihovilovic headshot
Programme Director - Master's in Education

Mihovilovic Mary Programme Director - Master's in Education

mary.mihovilovic@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Nancy Albhaisi Dr Nancy Albhaisi headshot
Visiting Fellow

Albhaisi Nancy Visiting Fellow

nancy.albhaisi@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Simon Uttley Dr Simon Uttley headshot
Visiting Professor in Catholic Education

Uttley Simon Visiting Professor in Catholic Education

simon.uttley@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Sumi Hollingworth Dr Sumi Hollingworth headshot
Visiting Fellow

Hollingworth Sumi Visiting Fellow

sumi.hollingworth@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr. Paul Tarpey Dr. Paul Tarpey headshot
Senior Lecturer Education and Social Science

Tarpey Paul Senior Lecturer Education and Social Science

paul.tarpey@stmarys.ac.uk

Edmund Boyle Edmund Boyle headshot
Head of Department - ITT Partnerships

Boyle Edmunnd Head of Department - ITT Partnerships

edmund.boyle@stmarys.ac.uk

Eleanor Stewart Eleanor Stewart headshot
Programme Director - Primary Partnership Schools Direct

Stewart Eleanor Programme Director - Primary Partnership Schools Direct

eleanor.stewart@stmarys.ac.uk

Emma Newman Emma Newman headshot
Senior Lecturer - PGCE PE Secondary

Newman Emma Senior Lecturer - PGCE PE Secondary

emma.newman@stmarys.ac.uk

Finola Utton Finola Utton headshot
Lecturer - Primary Education

Utton Finola Lecturer - Primary Education

finola.utton@stmarys.ac.uk

Fiona Kennedy Fiona Kennedy headshot
Primary Partnership Placement Administrator

Kennedy Fiona Primary Partnership Placement Administrator

fiona.kennedy@stmarys.ac.uk

Fiona Wilson Fiona Wilson headshot
Senior Lecturer - Postgraduate Education

Wilson Fiona Senior Lecturer - Postgraduate Education

fiona.wilson@stmarys.ac.uk

Fran Birch Fran Birch headshot
Schools' Partnership Administrator

Birch Fran Schools' Partnership Administrator

frances.birch@stmarys.ac.uk

Glennis Pye Glennis Pye headshot
Senior Lecturer - Modern Foreign Languages

Pye Glennis Senior Lecturer - Modern Foreign Languages

glennis.pye@stmarys.ac.uk

Helen Harrison Helen Harrison headshot
Department Administrator

Harrison Helen Department Administrator

helen.harrison@stmarys.ac.uk

Jackie Higgins Jackie Higgins headshot
Schools' Partnership Administrator

Higgins Jackie Schools' Partnership Administrator

secondarypartnerships@stmarys.ac.uk

James Moreland James Moreland headshot
Programme Director - PGCE Secondary

Morland James Programme Director - PGCE Secondary

james.moreland@stmarys.ac.uk

James Tallon James Tallon headshot
Senior Lecturer - Master's in Education

Tallon Jamie Senior Lecturer - Master's in Education

james.tallon@stmarys.ac.uk

Jamie Ribolla Jamie Ribolla headshot
Lecturer - Secondary PE

Ribolla Jamie Lecturer - Secondary PE

jamie.ribolla@stmarys.ac.uk

Jemima Davey Jemima Davey headshot
Lecturer - Primary Science

Davey Jemima Lecturer - Primary Science

jemima.davey@stmarys.ac.uk

Jennifer Murray Jennifer Murray headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary Professional Studies

Murray Jennifer Senior Lecturer - Primary Professional Studies

jennifer.murray@stmarys.ac.uk

Jenny Johnson Jenny Johnson headshot
Senior Lecturer - Partnership Coordinator

Johnson Jenny Senior Lecturer - Partnership Coordinator

jenny.johnson@stmarys.ac.uk

Joanna Woodbridge Joanna Woodbridge headshot
Coordinator - Education Foundation Year

Woodbridge Joanna Coordinator - Education Foundation Year

joanna.woodbridge@stmarys.ac.uk

Joanne Pace Joanne Pace headshot
Mathematics Technician

Pace Joanne Mathematics Technician

joanne.pace@stmarys.ac.uk

Julie Smeaton Julie Smeaton headshot
Administrator - Primary

Smeaton Julie Administrator - Primary

julie.smeaton@stmarys.ac.uk

Karen Fox Karen Fox headshot
Lecturer - Primary English

Fox Karen Lecturer - Primary English

karen.fox@stmarys.ac.uk

Karen North Karen North headshot
Senior Lecturer

North Karen Senior Lecturer

karen.north@stmarys.ac.uk

Kath Ezzeldin Kath Ezzeldin headshot
Programme Director - BA ITE Primary

Ezzeldin Kath Programme Director - BA ITE Primary

kathryn.ezzeldin@stmarys.ac.uk

Katie Welch Katie Welch headshot
Lecturer - Primary Science

Welch Katie Lecturer - Primary Science

katie.welch@stmarys.ac.uk

Kerry Assemakis Kerry Assemakis headshot
Lecturer - Primary Education (English)

Assemakis Kerry Lecturer - Primary Education (English)

kerry.assemakis@stmarys.ac.uk

Kirsty Harding Kirsty Harding headshot
Senior Lecturer - Secondary PGCE (PE)

Harding Kirsty Senior Lecturer - Secondary PGCE (PE)

kirsty.harding@stmarys.ac.uk

Lisa Panford Lisa Panford headshot
Lecturer - Secondary Modern Languages

Panford Lisa Lecturer - Secondary Modern Languages

lisa.panford@stmarys.ac.uk

Liz Berry Liz Berry headshot
Primary Education Lecturer

Berry Liz Primary Education Lecturer

liz.berry@stmarys.ac.uk

Lizzy Jackson Lizzy Jackson headshot
Recruitment and Enterprise Officer

Jackson Lizzy Recruitment and Enterprise Officer

elizabeth.jackson@stmarys.ac.uk

Mandy Byrne Mandy Byrne headshot
Lecturer - Primary Education

Byrne Mandy Lecturer - Primary Education

mandy.byrne@stmarys.ac.uk

Manish Kothari Manish Kothari headshot
Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

Kothari Manish Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

manish.kothari@stmarys.ac.uk

Mark Cordery Mark Cordery headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Cordery Mark Senior Lecturer - Primary

mark.cordery@stmarys.ac.uk

Matthew Dell Matthew Dell headshot
Senior Lecturer - PGCE RE and MA Education

Dell Matthew Senior Lecturer - PGCE RE and MA Education

matthew.dell@stmarys.ac.uk

Megan Kinsey Megan Kinsey headshot
Associate Lecturer

Kinsey Megan Associate Lecturer

megan.kinsey@stmarys.ac.uk

Melanie Kenyon Melanie Kenyon headshot
Department Administrator

Kenyon Melanie Department Administrator

melanie.kenyon@stmarys.ac.uk

Michi Penrice Michi Penrice headshot
Department Administrator

Penrice Michi Department Administrator

michi.penrice@stmarys.ac.uk

Nick Turk Nick Turk headshot
Director - First Star

Turk Nick Director - First Star

nick.turk@stmarys.ac.uk

Nicola Tierney Nicola Tierney headshot
Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

Tierney Nicola Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

nicola.tierney@stmarys.ac.uk

Nigel Wills Nigel Wills headshot
Programme Director - Secondary Partnership Schools

Wills Nigel Programme Director - Secondary Partnership Schools

nigel.wills@stmarys.ac.uk

Penny Madoc-Jones Penny Madoc-Jones headshot
Programme Director BA ITE Primary

Madoc-Jones Penny Programme Director BA ITE Primary

penny.madoc-jones@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Anna Lise Gordon Prof Anna Lise Gordon headshot
Director - Institute of Education

Gordon Anna Lise Director - Institute of Education

annalise.gordon@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Anthony Towey Prof Anthony Towey headshot
Director - Aquinas Centre

Towey Anthony Director - Aquinas Centre

anthony.towey@stmarys.ac.uk

Randa Turqui Randa Turqui headshot
Assistant Director - First Star

Turqui Randa Assistant Director - First Star

randa.turqui@stmarys.ac.uk

Rene Hartmann Rene Hartmann headshot
Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

Hartmann Rene Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

rene.hartmann@stmarys.ac.uk

Robert Campbell Robert Campbell headshot
Lecturer - Primary and Secondary Science

Campbell Robert Lecturer - Primary and Secondary Science

robert.campbell@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Batty Sarah Batty headshot
Lecturer - PGCE Secondary History

Batty Sarah Lecturer - PGCE Secondary History

sarah.batty@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Brooks Sarah Brooks headshot
Head of Department - Primary Education

Brooks Sarah Head of Department - Primary Education

sarah.brooks@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Catling Sarah Catling headshot
Art, Design & Technology and Music Technician

Catling Sarah Art, Design & Technology and Music Technician

sarah.catling@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Green Sarah Green headshot
Senior Lecturer in Primary Education (RE)

Green Sarah Senior Lecturer in Primary Education (RE)

sarah.green@stmarys.ac.uk

Sophie Wilson Sophie Wilson headshot
Senior Lecturer - Secondary Geography

Wilson Sophie Senior Lecturer - Secondary Geography

sophie.wilson@stmarys.ac.uk

Susannah Robert Susannah Robert headshot
Programme Director - Primary PGCE

Robert Susannah Programme Director - Primary PGCE

susannah.robert@stmarys.ac.uk

Viki Veale Viki Veale headshot
Senior lecturer: Early Years and Primary Education

Veale Viki Senior lecturer: Early Years and Primary Education

viki.veale@stmarys.ac.uk

Wendy Hughes Wendy Hughes headshot
Senior Lecturer - Education (History and Geography)

Hughes Wendy Senior Lecturer - Education (History and Geography)

wendy.hughes@stmarys.ac.uk