Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Institute of Business, Law and Society Staff

Andrea Sau Andrea Sau headshot
Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Sau Andrea Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

andrea.sau@stmarys.ac.uk

Ankur Shiv Bhandari Ankur Shiv Bhandari headshot
Senior Lecturer - International Business

Bhandari Ankur Shiv Senior Lecturer - International Business

ankurshiv.bhandari@stmarys.ac.uk

Bahar Hatami Alamdari Bahar Hatami Alamdari headshot
Senior Lecturer

Hatami Alamdari Bahar Senior Lecturer

bahar.hatamialamdari@stmarys.ac.uk

Bruce Rigal Bruce Rigal headshot
Director of the Institute of Business, Law and Society

Rigal Bruce Director of the Institute of Business, Law and Society

bruce.rigal@stmarys.ac.uk

Colleen Theron Colleen Theron headshot
Visiting Research Fellow

Theron Colleen Visiting Research Fellow

Damian O'Byrne Damian O'Byrne headshot
Programme Director

O'Byrne Damian Programme Director

damian.obyrne@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr André Azevedo Alves Dr André Azevedo Alves headshot
Reader - Economics Political Economy and Public Policy

Azevedo Alves André Reader - Economics Political Economy and Public Policy

andre.alves@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Carlie Goldsmith Dr Carlie Goldsmith headshot
Visiting Research Fellow

Goldsmith Carlie Visiting Research Fellow

Dr Carole Murphy Dr Carole Murphy headshot
Deputy Director of Centre for Study of Modern Slavery

Murphy Carole Deputy Director of Centre for Study of Modern Slavery

carole.murphy@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Chi Maher Dr Chi Maher headshot
Programme Director - MA Charity Management

Maher Chi Programme Director - MA Charity Management

chi.maher@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Wylde Dr Christopher Wylde headshot
Senior Lecturer - Politics and International Relations

Wylde Christopher Senior Lecturer - Politics and International Relations

christopher.wylde@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Daragh Minogue Dr Daragh Minogue headshot
Associate Professor and Course Leader - Sport Journalism

Minogue Daragh Associate Professor and Course Leader - Sport Journalism

daragh.minogue@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr David Evans Dr David Evans headshot
Senior Lecturer - Sociology

Evans David Senior Lecturer - Sociology

david.evans@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Gherardo Girardi Dr Gherardo Girardi headshot
Principal Lecturer

Girardi Gherardo Principal Lecturer

gherardo.girardi@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Jon Hackett Dr Jon Hackett headshot
Programme Director - Film and Communication

Hackett Jon Programme Director - Film and Communication

jon.hackett@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn Hodges Dr Kathryn Hodges headshot
Visiting Research Fellow

Hodges Kathryn Visiting Research Fellow

kathryn.hodges@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Maria Mellins Dr Maria Mellins headshot
Senior Lecturer - Film and Screen Media and Criminology and Sociology

Mellins Maria Senior Lecturer - Film and Screen Media and Criminology and Sociology

maria.mellins@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Opi Outhwaite Dr Opi Outhwaite headshot
Senior Lecturer in Law 

Outhwaite Opi Senior Lecturer in Law 

opi.outhwaite@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Peter Hill Dr Peter Hill headshot
Programme Director - Postgraduate Business and Tourism

Hill Peter Programme Director - Postgraduate Business and Tourism

peter.hill@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Oliver Dr Stuart Oliver headshot
Senior Lecturer

Oliver Stuart Senior Lecturer

stuart.oliver@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Zin Derfoufi Dr Zin Derfoufi headshot
Lecturer - Criminology and Sociology

Derfoufi Zin Lecturer - Criminology and Sociology

zin.derfoufi@stmarys.ac.uk

Gabriel Stein Gabriel Stein headshot
Associate Lecturer of EU studies

Stein Gabriel Associate Lecturer of EU studies

gabriel.stein@stmarys.ac.uk

Gemma Hobcraft Gemma Hobcraft headshot
Senior Law Lecturer

Hobcraft Gemma Senior Law Lecturer

gemma.hobcraft@stmarys.ac.uk

Jacob Johanssen Jacob Johanssen headshot
Senior Lecturer in Communications

Johanssen Jacob Senior Lecturer in Communications

jacob.johanssen@stmarys.ac.uk

Jacqueline Tivers Jacqueline Tivers headshot
Visiting Senior Fellow

Tivers Jacqueline Visiting Senior Fellow

jacqueline.tivers@stmarys.ac.uk

Janette Thomson Janette Thomson headshot
Lecturer - Business Management

Thomson Janette Lecturer - Business Management

janette.thomson@stmarys.ac.uk

Jason Smalley Jason Smalley headshot
Visiting Senior Fellow

Smalley Jason Visiting Senior Fellow

jason.smalley@stmarys.ac.uk

John Kouraklis John Kouraklis headshot
Programme Director - Postgraduate Business

Kouraklis John Programme Director - Postgraduate Business

john.kouraklis@stmarys.ac.uk

John Nugée John Nugée headshot
Associate Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Nugée John Associate Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

john.nugee@stmarys.ac.uk

Laura Hamilton Laura Hamilton headshot
Head of Department - Business & Society

Hamilton Laura Head of Department - Business & Society

laura.hamilton@stmarys.ac.uk

Lloyd Gash Lloyd Gash headshot
Senior Lecturer - Law

Gash Lloyd Senior Lecturer - Law

lloyd.gash@stmarys.ac.uk

Nabil Rafiq Nabil Rafiq headshot
Senior Lecturer - Law

Rafiq Nabil Senior Lecturer - Law

nabil.rafiq@stmarys.ac.uk

Neena Samota Neena Samota headshot
Programme Director - Criminology and Sociology

Samota Neena Programme Director - Criminology and Sociology

neena.samota@stmarys.ac.uk

Nic Groombridge Nic Groombridge headshot
Honorary Fellow

Groombridge Nic Honorary Fellow

nic.groombridge@stmarys.ac.uk

Nick Kavanagh Nick Kavanagh headshot
Module Convenor

Kavanagh Nick Module Convenor

nick.kavanagh@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Karen Sanders Prof Karen Sanders headshot
Professor of Politics and Communications

Sanders Karen Professor of Politics and Communications

karen.sanders@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Merlin Stone Prof Merlin Stone headshot
Visiting Professor - Business Management

Stone Merlin Visiting Professor - Business Management

merlin.stone@stmarys.ac.uk

Rebecca Smith Rebecca Smith headshot
Senior Lecturer - Law

Smith Rebecca Senior Lecturer - Law

rebecca.smith@stmarys.ac.uk

Roberto Castro de Figueiredo Roberto Castro de Figueiredo headshot
Senior Lecturer in Law

Castro de Figueiredo Roberto Senior Lecturer in Law

Robin Birn Robin Birn headshot
Module Convenor

Birn Robin Module Convenor

robin.birn@stmarys.ac.uk

Rubina Vieira Rubina Vieira headshot
Lecturer - Tourism Management

Vieira Rubina Lecturer - Tourism Management

rubina.vieira@stmarys.ac.uk

Ruth van Dyke Ruth van Dyke headshot
Visiting Research Fellow

van Dyke Ruth Visiting Research Fellow

Sabina Nardell Sabina Nardell headshot
Department Administrator

Nardell Sabina Department Administrator

sabina.nardell@stmarys.ac.uk

Sally-Ann Richards Sally-Ann Richards headshot
Senior Lecturer - Tourism Management

Richards Sally-Ann Senior Lecturer - Tourism Management

sally-ann.richards@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Samadizadeh Sarah Samadizadeh headshot
Programme Administrator

Samadizadeh Sarah Programme Administrator

sarah.samadizadeh@stmarys.ac.uk

Sharifa Wilkinson Sharifa Wilkinson headshot
Lecturer- Sport Management

Wilkinson Sharifa Lecturer- Sport Management

sharifa.wilkinson@stmarys.ac.uk

Syed Kamall Syed Kamall headshot
Professor of Politics and International Relations

Kamall Syed Professor of Politics and International Relations

syed.kamall@stmarys.ac.uk