Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Institute of Business, Law and Society Staff

Bahar Hatami Alamdari Bahar Hatami Alamdari headshot
Senior Lecturer

Hatami Alamdari Bahar Senior Lecturer

bahar.hatamialamdari@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Judith Bourne Dr Judith Bourne headshot
Head of Department for Law, Criminology and Politics

Bourne Judith Head of Department for Law, Criminology and Politics

judith.bourne@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Mohammad Sarshar Dr Mohammad Sarshar headshot
Lecturer - Law

Sarshar Mohammad Lecturer - Law

mo.sarshar@stmarys.ac.uk

Nabil Rafiq Nabil Rafiq headshot
Senior Lecturer - Law

Rafiq Nabil Senior Lecturer - Law

nabil.rafiq@stmarys.ac.uk

Roberto Castro de Figueiredo Roberto Castro de Figueiredo headshot
Senior Lecturer in Law

Castro de Figueiredo Roberto Senior Lecturer in Law

Robin J Birn Robin J Birn headshot
FMRS; FCIM, Senior Lecturer in Marketing

Birn Robin J FMRS; FCIM, Senior Lecturer in Marketing

robin.birn@stmarys.ac.uk

Tracy McManus Tracy McManus headshot
Lecturer - Law

McManus Tracy Lecturer - Law

tracy.mcanus@stmarys.ac.uk

Alessandro Grillo Alessandro Grillo headshot
Course Lead MSc Marketing

Grillo Alessandro Course Lead MSc Marketing

alessandro.grillo@stmarys.ac.uk

Andrea Sau Andrea Sau headshot
Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Sau Andrea Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

andrea.sau@stmarys.ac.uk

Andrew Carney Andrew Carney headshot
Senior Lecturer - Business Management

Carney Andrew Senior Lecturer - Business Management

andrew.carney@stmarys.ac.uk

Bruce Rigal Bruce Rigal headshot
Director of the Institute of Business, Law and Society

Rigal Bruce Director of the Institute of Business, Law and Society

bruce.rigal@stmarys.ac.uk

Colleen Theron Colleen Theron headshot
Visiting Research Fellow

Theron Colleen Visiting Research Fellow

Damian O'Byrne Damian O'Byrne headshot
Programme Lead for Communications, Film, Media, Marketing and Foundation Year

O'Byrne Damian Programme Lead for Communications, Film, Media, Marketing and Foundation Year

damian.obyrne@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr André Azevedo Alves Dr André Azevedo Alves headshot
Reader - Economics Political Economy and Public Policy

Azevedo Alves André Reader - Economics Political Economy and Public Policy

andre.alves@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Carlie Goldsmith Dr Carlie Goldsmith headshot
Visiting Research Fellow

Goldsmith Carlie Visiting Research Fellow

Dr Carole Murphy Dr Carole Murphy headshot
Acting Director, Bakhita Centre for Research on Slavery, Exploitation and Abuse (BCRSEA)

Murphy Carole Acting Director, Bakhita Centre for Research on Slavery, Exploitation and Abuse (BCRSEA)

carole.murphy@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Wylde Dr Christopher Wylde headshot
Senior Lecturer - Politics and International Relations

Wylde Christopher Senior Lecturer - Politics and International Relations

christopher.wylde@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Daragh Minogue Dr Daragh Minogue headshot
Associate Professor and Course Leader - Sport Journalism

Minogue Daragh Associate Professor and Course Leader - Sport Journalism

daragh.minogue@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr David Evans Dr David Evans headshot
Senior Lecturer - Sociology

Evans David Senior Lecturer - Sociology

david.evans@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Gherardo Girardi Dr Gherardo Girardi headshot
Principal Lecturer

Girardi Gherardo Principal Lecturer

gherardo.girardi@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Jacob Johanssen Dr Jacob Johanssen headshot
Course Lead - BA Communications and Marketing

Johanssen Jacob Course Lead - BA Communications and Marketing

jacob.johanssen@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Jon Hackett Dr Jon Hackett headshot
Head of Department - Communications, Media and Marketing

Hackett Jon Head of Department - Communications, Media and Marketing

jon.hackett@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn Hodges Dr Kathryn Hodges headshot
Director, Bakhita Centre for Research on Slavery, Exploitation and Abuse (BCRSEA)

Hodges Kathryn Director, Bakhita Centre for Research on Slavery, Exploitation and Abuse (BCRSEA)

kathryn.hodges@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Maria Mellins Dr Maria Mellins headshot
Associate Professor - Film and Screen Media and Criminology and Sociology

Mellins Maria Associate Professor - Film and Screen Media and Criminology and Sociology

maria.mellins@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Opi Outhwaite Dr Opi Outhwaite headshot
Associate Professor in Law

Outhwaite Opi Associate Professor in Law

opi.outhwaite@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Oliver Dr Stuart Oliver headshot
Senior Lecturer

Oliver Stuart Senior Lecturer

stuart.oliver@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Zin Derfoufi Dr Zin Derfoufi headshot
Lecturer - Criminology and Sociology

Derfoufi Zin Lecturer - Criminology and Sociology

zin.derfoufi@stmarys.ac.uk

Ellie Moss Ellie Moss headshot
Course Lead - Undergraduate Business Programmes

Moss Ellie Course Lead - Undergraduate Business Programmes

ellie.moss@stmarys.ac.uk

Fallon Parker Fallon Parker headshot
Studio Technician

Parker Fallon Studio Technician

fallon.parker@stmarys.ac.uk

Gabriel Stein Gabriel Stein headshot
Associate Lecturer of EU studies

Stein Gabriel Associate Lecturer of EU studies

gabriel.stein@stmarys.ac.uk

Gemma Hobcraft Gemma Hobcraft headshot
Senior Lecturer - Law

Hobcraft Gemma Senior Lecturer - Law

gemma.hobcraft@stmarys.ac.uk

Jacqueline Tivers Jacqueline Tivers headshot
Visiting Senior Fellow

Tivers Jacqueline Visiting Senior Fellow

jacqueline.tivers@stmarys.ac.uk

Janette Thomson Janette Thomson headshot
Lecturer - Business Management

Thomson Janette Lecturer - Business Management

janette.thomson@stmarys.ac.uk

Jason Smalley Jason Smalley headshot
Visiting Senior Fellow

Smalley Jason Visiting Senior Fellow

jason.smalley@stmarys.ac.uk

John Kouraklis John Kouraklis headshot
Programme Lead - Postgraduate Business

Kouraklis John Programme Lead - Postgraduate Business

john.kouraklis@stmarys.ac.uk

John Nugée John Nugée headshot
Associate Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Nugée John Associate Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

john.nugee@stmarys.ac.uk

Joy Mellins Joy Mellins headshot
Module Convenor

Mellins Joy Module Convenor

joy.mellins@stmarys.ac.uk

Laura Hamilton Laura Hamilton headshot
Head of Department - Business & Society

Hamilton Laura Head of Department - Business & Society

laura.hamilton@stmarys.ac.uk

Lee Brooks Lee Brooks headshot
Senior Lecturer - Media Arts

Brooks Lee Senior Lecturer - Media Arts

lee.brooks@stmarys.ac.uk

Luca Milillo Luca Milillo headshot
Lecturer and Technician

Milillo Luca Lecturer and Technician

luca.milillo@stmarys.ac.uk

Luisa Weinzierl Luisa Weinzierl headshot
Lecturer - Business Management

Weinzierl Luisa Lecturer - Business Management

luisa.weinzierl@stmarys.ac.uk

Max Mauro Max Mauro headshot
Module Convenor

Mauro Max Module Convenor

max.mauro@stmarys.ac.uk

Neena Samota Neena Samota headshot
Programme Director - Criminology and Sociology

Samota Neena Programme Director - Criminology and Sociology

neena.samota@stmarys.ac.uk

Nic Groombridge Nic Groombridge headshot
Honorary Fellow

Groombridge Nic Honorary Fellow

nic.groombridge@stmarys.ac.uk

Nick Kavanagh Nick Kavanagh headshot
Module Convenor

Kavanagh Nick Module Convenor

nick.kavanagh@stmarys.ac.uk

Peter Maple Peter Maple headshot
Module Convenor - Charity Management

Maple Peter Module Convenor - Charity Management

10463@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Karen Sanders Prof Karen Sanders headshot
Professor of Politics and Communications

Sanders Karen Professor of Politics and Communications

karen.sanders@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Merlin Stone Prof Merlin Stone headshot
Visiting Professor - Business Management

Stone Merlin Visiting Professor - Business Management

merlin.stone@stmarys.ac.uk

Rebecca Smith Rebecca Smith headshot
Senior Lecturer - Law

Smith Rebecca Senior Lecturer - Law

rebecca.smith@stmarys.ac.uk

Roland Daw Roland Daw headshot
Senior Lecturer - Strategy and Entrepreneurship

Daw Roland Senior Lecturer - Strategy and Entrepreneurship

roland.daw@stmarys.ac.uk

Rubina Vieira Rubina Vieira headshot
Lecturer - Tourism Management

Vieira Rubina Lecturer - Tourism Management

rubina.vieira@stmarys.ac.uk

Ruth Van Dyke Ruth Van Dyke headshot
Visiting Research Fellow

Van Dyke Ruth Visiting Research Fellow

Sabina Nardell Sabina Nardell headshot
Department Administrator

Nardell Sabina Department Administrator

sabina.nardell@stmarys.ac.uk

Sally-Ann Richards Sally-Ann Richards headshot
Senior Lecturer - Tourism Management

Richards Sally-Ann Senior Lecturer - Tourism Management

sally-ann.richards@stmarys.ac.uk

Sharifa Wilkinson Sharifa Wilkinson headshot
Lecturer- Sport Management

Wilkinson Sharifa Lecturer- Sport Management

sharifa.wilkinson@stmarys.ac.uk

Syed Kamall Syed Kamall headshot
Professor of Politics and International Relations

Kamall Syed Professor of Politics and International Relations

syed.kamall@stmarys.ac.uk