Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Term dates

Academic term dates, including start dates, half-terms, reading weeks and graduation.

2020/21 term dates (subject to confirmation)

  • Undergraduate induction begins: Monday 21st September 2020
  • Undergraduate teaching begins: Monday 28th September 2020* (unless listed below)
  • Postgraduate induction begins: Monday 28th September 2020* (unless listed below)
  • Postgraduate teaching begins: Monday 5th October 2020* (unless listed below)
  • Finish for Christmas break: Friday 18th December 2020
  • Term/semester one resumes: Monday 11th January 2021
  • Term/semester  one exams: Monday 11th – Friday 22nd January 2021
  • Term/semester two begins: Monday 25th January 2021
  • Spring graduation: Friday 26th – Saturday 27th March 2021 (TBC)
  • Easter break: Monday 29th March – Friday 9th April 2021
  • Term/semester two resumes: Monday 12th April 2021
  • Term/semester two ends: Friday 21st May 2021
  • Term/semester three begins: Monday 7th June 2021
  • Technical Theatre teaching ends: Friday 9th July 2021 (TBC)
  • Liberal Arts teaching ends: Friday 16th July 2021
  • Exam resits: Monday 5th – Friday 9th July 2021 (TBC)
  • Summer graduation: Wednesday 21st – Thursday 22nd July 2021 (TBC)

Teaching for most programmes will begin in the week commencing Monday 28th September 2020, except for the following:

  • Academic Practice: Monday 21st September 2020
  • Applied Sport and Exercise Biomechanics MSc: Monday 21st September 2020
  • Applied Sport and Exercise Physiology MSc: Monday 21st September 2020
  • Applied Sport Psychology MSc: Monday 21st September 2020
  • Applied Sports Nutrition MSc: Monday 21st September 2020
  • Applied Strength and Conditioning Science MSc: Monday 21st September 2020
  • Bioethics and Medical Law MA: TBC
  • Catholic School Leadership MA (off-site): Saturday 29th August 2020
  • Catholic School Leadership MA (on-site): Saturday 5th September 2020
  • Christian Spirituality MA: TBC
  • Early Years Education FdA: Monday 21st September 2020
    Induction on Monday 14th September 2020
  • Early Years Education BA (Hons): Monday 21st September 2020
    Induction on Monday 14th September 2020
  • Education in Context FdA (year one): Tuesday 22nd September 2020
    Induction on Tuesday 15th September 2020
  • Education in Context FdA (year two): Thursday 24th September 2020
    Induction on Thursday 17th September 2020
  • PGCE Primary: Wednesday 2nd September 2020 
  • PGCE Primary (Part-Time): Wednesday 9th September 2020 
  • PGCE Primary (Salaried): Monday 10th October 2020 
    Induction on Monday 7th September 2020
  • PGCE Secondary: Monday 7th September 2020 
  • Physiotherapy: Monday 21st September 2020
    Induction on Wednesday 9th September 2020
  • Practitioners in Healthcare Ethics, Theology and Care (HCH) FdA: TBC
  • Primary Education (Work-Based) BA (Hons): Thursday 24th September 2020
    Induction on Thursday 17th September 2020
  • Primary Education with QTS (Work-Based) BA (Hons) (year one): Friday 25th September 2020
    Induction on Friday 18th September 2020
  • Primary Education with QTS (Work-Based) BA (Hons) (year two): Tuesday 22nd September 2020
    Induction on Tuesday 15th September 2020
  • Strength and Conditioning (Distance Learning) MSc: Friday 4th September 2020

Please note: these dates are subject to change based on updates to social distancing guidance from the Government.