Skip to content Exit mobile menu

CBET Staff and Affiliates

Resident Staff

Trevor Stammers
Dr Trevor Stammers
CBET Director and Reader in Bioethics

Email: trevor.stammers@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4310

Prof Jones
Prof David Albert Jones

Professor of Bioethics
Email: david.jones@stmarys.ac.uk

 

Pia Matthews-Dr Pia Matthews

Senior Lecturer
Email: pia.matthews@stmarys.ac.uk
Tel : 020 8240 4250

Dr Wendy Hiscox

Lecturer in Medical Law
Email: wendy.hiscox@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 020 8240 4250

Matthew James

Managing Editor of the CBET journal, 'The New Bioethics' and the Programme Director
MA Bioethics and Medical Law
Email: matthew.james@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Richard Playford

Lecturer in Religious Studies, Institute of Theology
Email: richard.playford@stmarys.ac.uk

External advisor

Dr Andrew Hanrahan
 
Dr Andrew Hanranhan

Consultant in Neuro-Rehabilitation
Royal Hospital for Neuro-disability
London 

 


Additional Staff

Calum McKellar CBET
Prof Calum MacKellar

Visiting Professor of Bioethics
Email: calum.mackellar@schb.org.uk

Prof Patricia Casey

Visiting Professor of Psychiatry