Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Study Abroad term dates 2019/20

2019/20 term dates

Autumn 2019

  • Tuesday 3rd September: Arrival date
  • Wednesday 4th - Friday 6th September: International Orientation week
  • Saturday 7th September: London walking tour and scavenger hunt
  • Monday 9th September: University-wide Orientation week (St Marys Welcome Week)
  • Monday 16th September: First day of classes
  • Thursday 21st November: Thanksgiving
  • Friday 13th December: Semester one teaching ends
  • Sunday 15th December: Move out of accommodation by midday

Spring 2020

  • Tuesday 21st January: Arrival date
  • Tues 22nd- Fri 24th January: International Orientation week
  • Saturday 25th January: London walking tour and scavenger hunt
  • Monday 27th January: First day of classes
  • Monday 6th – Friday 17th April: Easter break
  • Monday 20th April: Semester two resumes
  • Monday 11th – Friday 22nd: May Exam period
  • Friday 22nd May: End of term
  • Sunday 24th May: Move out of accommodation by midday

** Students studying with us for the Autumn semester only should avoid taking modules with exams as they will not be present for the Semester 1 Exam Period.