Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Students' Union

  • Location: K11, ground floor of the K Building, by the Student Square
  • Opening hours: Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm

The Students' Union (SMSU) is run by students for students. You automatically become a member of SMSU when you enrol at St Mary's. SMSU is your Students' Union, and we're here to make sure you get the best out of your time at St Mary's.

Your opportunities

From societies to fundraising and volunteering, we provide opportunities to meet new people and build your Simmie community.

Your voice

We empower you to shape your University experience by providing opportunities for you to give feedback on your course and student life and to campaign on issues that matter to you!


We run lots of events to give you new experiences, whether that's cheering on your friends at Varsity, bouncing along at our Silent Disco, or dancing the night away at the Summer Ball!


We work to ensure that you have access to the right support, whenever you need it, whether that's a listening ear, a cuppa, or both!

To find out all about the St Mary's Students' Union, please visit our website or follow us on Instagram @stmaryssu

You can also get in touch by popping into our office, or emailing