Skip to content Exit mobile menu

School of Education staff

Aisling Gilbert Aisling Gilbert headshot
Lecturer

Gilbert Aisling Lecturer

aisling.gilbert@stmarys.ac.uk

Ali Gowe Ali Gowe headshot
Lecturer - Professional Studies

Gowe Ali Lecturer - Professional Studies

Amy Strachan Amy Strachan headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary Science

Strachan Amy Senior Lecturer - Primary Science

amy.strachan@stmarys.ac.uk

Carolyn Hopkins Carolyn Hopkins headshot
Lecturer- Primary Education (Expressive Arts)

Hopkins Carolyn Lecturer- Primary Education (Expressive Arts)

carolyn.hopkins@stmarys.ac.uk

Catherine Balfour-Roberts Catherine Balfour-Roberts headshot
Course Lead - Primary PGCE (Part-Time)

Balfour-Roberts Catherine Course Lead - Primary PGCE (Part-Time)

catherine.balfour-roberts@stmarys.ac.uk

Claire Fernandes Claire Fernandes headshot
Module Convenor

Fernandes Claire Module Convenor

claire.fernandes@stmarys.ac.uk

Clive Woolger Clive Woolger headshot
Senior Lecturer - Secondary PGCE Admissions Tutor

Woolger Clive Senior Lecturer - Secondary PGCE Admissions Tutor

pgcesecondary@stmarys.ac.uk

Cynthia Harper Cynthia Harper headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary RE

Harper Cynthia Senior Lecturer - Primary RE

cynthia.harper@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Alex Sinclair Dr Alex Sinclair headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Sinclair Alexander Senior Lecturer - Primary

alex.sinclair@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Healy Dr Caroline Healy headshot
Course Lead - MA in Catholic School Leadership

Healy Caroline Course Lead - MA in Catholic School Leadership

caroline.healy@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Christine Edwards-Leis Dr Christine Edwards-Leis headshot
Associate Professor - Education

Edwards-Leis Christine Associate Professor - Education

christine.edwards-leis@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Clare Martin Dr Clare Martin headshot
Course Lead - PGCert Special Education Needs and Disabilities

Martin Clare Course Lead - PGCert Special Education Needs and Disabilities

clare.martin@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Clare Saunders Dr Clare Saunders headshot
Head of Academic Professional Development

Saunders Clare Head of Academic Professional Development

clare.saunders@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Cullen Dr Fiona Cullen headshot
Senior Lecturer - Education Studies

Cullen Fiona Senior Lecturer - Education Studies

fiona.cullen@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Wilson Dr Fiona Wilson headshot
Senior Lecturer - Postgraduate Education

Wilson Fiona Senior Lecturer - Postgraduate Education

fiona.wilson@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Helen Thouless Dr Helen Thouless headshot
Senior Lecturer in Primary Mathematics

Thouless Helen Senior Lecturer in Primary Mathematics

helen.thouless@stmarys.c.uk

Dr Jane Chambers Dr Jane Chambers headshot
Head of the School of Education

Chambers Jane Head of the School of Education

jane.chambers@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Julie Pearson Dr Julie Pearson headshot
Course Lead - Primary PGCE (PE Specialism)

Pearson Julie Course Lead - Primary PGCE (PE Specialism)

julie.pearson@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Mary Mihovilovic Dr Mary Mihovilovic headshot
Subject Lead - Postgraduate Taught Programmes in Education

Mihovilovic Mary Subject Lead - Postgraduate Taught Programmes in Education

mary.mihovilovic@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Paul Tarpey Dr Paul Tarpey headshot
Senior Lecturer - Education Studies

Tarpey Paul Senior Lecturer - Education Studies

paul.tarpey@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Shalini Bhorkar Dr Shalini Bhorkar headshot
Research Fellow

Bhorkar Shalini Research Fellow

shalini.bhorkar@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Vainker Dr Stephen Vainker headshot
Research fellow

Vainker Stephen Research fellow

stephen.vainker@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Viki Veale Dr Viki Veale headshot
Senior Lecturer - Early Years and Primary Education

Veale Viki Senior Lecturer - Early Years and Primary Education

viki.veale@stmarys.ac.uk

Eleanor Stewart Eleanor Stewart headshot
Head of Teachers Education Partnerships (School of Education)

Stewart Eleanor Head of Teachers Education Partnerships (School of Education)

eleanor.stewart@stmarys.ac.uk

Emily Montenero Emily Montenero headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary Science

Montenero Emily Senior Lecturer - Primary Science

Faye Odurny Faye Odurny headshot
Lecturer in Primary Education with a focus on early years 

Odurny Faye Lecturer in Primary Education with a focus on early years 

faye.odurny@stmarys.ac.uk

Finola Utton Finola Utton headshot
Primary English Lead

Utton Finola Primary English Lead

finola.utton@stmarys.ac.uk

Gemma Cass Gemma Cass headshot
Course Lead - Education Foundation Year

Cass Gemma Course Lead - Education Foundation Year

gemma.cass@stmarys.ac.uk

Jane Moss Jane Moss headshot
Senior Lecturer Course Lead PGCE Mathematics

Moss Jane Senior Lecturer Course Lead PGCE Mathematics

jane.moss@stmarys.ac.uk

Jemima Davey Jemima Davey headshot
Subject Lead for Education Partnerships

Davey Jemima Subject Lead for Education Partnerships

jemima.davey@stmarys.ac.uk

Jenny Johnson Jenny Johnson headshot
Master's tutor

Johnson Jenny Master's tutor

jenny.johnson@stmarys.ac.uk

Jessica Paul Jessica Paul headshot
Primary Lecturer in Professional Studies and RE

Paul Jessica Primary Lecturer in Professional Studies and RE

jessica.paul@stmarys.ac.uk

Jo Head Jo Head headshot
Primary Education Lecturer

Head Jo Primary Education Lecturer

jo.head@stmarys.ac.uk

Karen Fox Karen Fox headshot
Subject Lead - Student Experience

Fox Karen Subject Lead - Student Experience

karen.fox@stmarys.ac.uk

Karen North Karen North headshot
Course Lead - Catholic Certificate in Religious Studies

North Karen Course Lead - Catholic Certificate in Religious Studies

karen.north@stmarys.ac.uk

Kirsty Harding Kirsty Harding headshot
Senior Lecturer - Secondary PGCE (PE)

Harding Kirsty Senior Lecturer - Secondary PGCE (PE)

kirsty.harding@stmarys.ac.uk

Lisa Panford Lisa Panford headshot
Course Lead - PGCE Secondary Modern Languages

Panford Lisa Course Lead - PGCE Secondary Modern Languages

lisa.panford@stmarys.ac.uk

Liz Berry Liz Berry headshot
Course Lead - BA Primary Education with QTS (Work-based-route)

Berry Liz Course Lead - BA Primary Education with QTS (Work-based-route)

liz.berry@stmarys.ac.uk

Mandy Byrne Mandy Byrne headshot
Course Lead - Primary Education Foundation Degree (Work-based Route)  

Byrne Mandy Course Lead - Primary Education Foundation Degree (Work-based Route)  

mandy.byrne@stmarys.ac.uk

Matthew Dell Matthew Dell headshot
Course Lead - MA Education

Dell Matthew Course Lead - MA Education

matthew.dell@stmarys.ac.uk

Ms Kathy Bor Ms Kathy Bor headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary Education (Art)

Bor Kathy Senior Lecturer - Primary Education (Art)

20993@stmarys.ac.uk

Ms René Hartmann Ms René Hartmann headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

Hartmann René Senior Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

rene.hartmann@stmarys.ac.uk

Nicola Tierney Nicola Tierney headshot
Lecturer - Primary Education

Tierney Nicola Lecturer - Primary Education

nicola.tierney@stmarys.ac.uk

Penny Madoc-Jones Penny Madoc-Jones headshot
Course Lead BA Primary Education with QTS

Madoc-Jones Penny Course Lead BA Primary Education with QTS

penny.madoc-jones@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Anna Lise Gordon Prof Anna Lise Gordon headshot
Professor - School of Education

Gordon Anna Lise Professor - School of Education

annalise.gordon@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof John Lydon Prof John Lydon headshot
Professor - Catholic Education

Lydon John Professor - Catholic Education

john.lydon@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Mike Seal Prof Mike Seal headshot
Director - Centre for Research into the Education of Marginalised Children and Young Adults (CREMCYA)

Seal Mike Director - Centre for Research into the Education of Marginalised Children and Young Adults (CREMCYA)

Robert Campbell Robert Campbell headshot
Senior Lecturer in science education

Campbell Robert Senior Lecturer in science education

robert.campbell@stmarys.ac.uk

Sam Lovatt Sam Lovatt headshot
Lecturer - Primary Foundation Subjects (History, Geography and Computing)

Lovatt Sam Lecturer - Primary Foundation Subjects (History, Geography and Computing)

sam.lovatt@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Batty Sarah Batty headshot
Lecturer - PGCE Secondary History

Batty Sarah Lecturer - PGCE Secondary History

sarah.batty@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Brooks Sarah Brooks headshot
Head of Initial Teachers Education

Brooks Sarah Head of Initial Teachers Education

sarah.brooks@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Green Sarah Green headshot
Senior Lecturer in Primary Education (RE)

Green Sarah Senior Lecturer in Primary Education (RE)

sarah.green@stmarys.ac.uk

Shabana Marshall Shabana Marshall headshot
Senior Lecturer - MA Education and PGCE (Secondary)

Marshall Shabana Senior Lecturer - MA Education and PGCE (Secondary)

shabana.marshall@stmarys.ac.uk

Sophie Wilson Sophie Wilson headshot
Associate Professor - Course Lead Secondary Geography

Wilson Sophie Associate Professor - Course Lead Secondary Geography

sophie.wilson@stmarys.ac.uk

Stephen G Parker Stephen G Parker headshot
Director - CERRL; Professor - Education

Parker Stephen G Director - CERRL; Professor - Education

Susannah Robert Susannah Robert headshot
Course Lead - Primary PGCE (Full-Time)

Robert Susannah Course Lead - Primary PGCE (Full-Time)

susannah.robert@stmarys.ac.uk

Tina Darji Tina Darji headshot
Lecturer - Primary Science

Darji Tina Lecturer - Primary Science

tina.darji@stmarys.ac.uk

Vicky Wiley Vicky Wiley headshot
Subject Lead - PGCE Primary

Wiley Vicky Subject Lead - PGCE Primary

vicky.wiley@stmarys.ac.uk

Wendy Hughes Wendy Hughes headshot
Senior Lecturer - Primary Education (History and Geography)

Hughes Wendy Senior Lecturer - Primary Education (History and Geography)

wendy.hughes@stmarys.ac.uk