Skip to content Exit mobile menu

Faculty of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences Staff

Sabina Nardell Sabina Nardell
Department Administrator

Nardell

sabina.nardell@stmarys.ac.uk

Kirsty Harding Kirsty Harding
Senior Lecturer - Secondary PGCE (PE)

Harding

kirsty.harding@stmarys.ac.uk

Bruce Rigal Bruce Rigal
Head of Department - Business, Law and Society

Rigal

bruce.rigal@stmarys.ac.uk

Chloe Asscher Chloe Asscher
Primary Partnership Placement Administrator

Asscher

chloe.asscher@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn Hodges Dr Kathryn Hodges
Visiting Research Fellow

Hodges

kathryn.hodges@stmarys.ac.uk

Fiona Cullen Fiona Cullen
Senior Lecturer - Education and Social Science

Cullen

fiona.cullen@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Anthony Towey Prof Anthony Towey
Director - Aquinas Centre

Towey

anthony.towey@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Wylde Dr Christopher Wylde
Senior Lecturer - Politics and International Relations

Wylde

christopher.wylde@stmarys.ac.uk

Rosemary Olivier Rosemary Olivier
Senior Lecturer - Education

Olivier

rosemary.olivier@stmarys.ac.uk

Jenny Day Jenny Day
Senior Lecturer - Partnership Coordinator

Day

jenny.day@stmarys.ac.uk

Manish Kothari Manish Kothari
Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

Kothari

manish.kothari@stmarys.ac.uk

Amy Strachan Amy Strachan
Senior Lecturer - Primary Science

Strachan

amy.strachan@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Judith Bourne Dr Judith Bourne
Senior Lecturer - Law

Bourne

judith.bourne@stmarys.ac.uk

Nigel Wills Nigel Wills
Programme Director - Secondary Partnership Schools

Wills

nigel.wills@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Emanuela Todeva Prof Emanuela Todeva
Professor - International Business Strategy and Innovation

Todeva

emanuela.todeva@stmarys.ac.uk

Catherine Balfour-Roberts Catherine Balfour-Roberts
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Balfour-Roberts

catherine.balfour-roberts@stmarys.ac.uk

James Tallon James Tallon
Senior Lecturer - Master's in Education

Tallon

james.tallon@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Stewart McCain Dr Stewart McCain
Programme Director - History

McCain

stewart.mccain@stmarys.ac.uk

Paul Tarpey Paul Tarpey
Senior Lecturer Education and Social Science

Tarpey

paul.tarpey@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Batty Sarah Batty
Lecturer - PGCE Secondary History

Batty

sarah.batty@stmarys.ac.uk

Lizzy Jackson Lizzy Jackson
Recruitment and Enterprise Officer

Jackson

elizabeth.jackson@stmarys.ac.uk

Jane Chambers Jane Chambers
Head of Department - Secondary

Chambers

jane.chambers@stmarys.ac.uk

Susannah Robert Susannah Robert
Senior Lecturer - Creativity (Primary Curriculum)

Robert

susannah.robert@stmarys.ac.uk

Matthew Dell Matthew Dell
Senior Lecturer - PGCE RE and MA Education

Dell

matthew.dell@stmarys.ac.uk

Viki Veale Viki Veale
Senior Lecturer: Early Years and Primary Education/ Work Based Route One Year Pathway Coordinator

Veale

viki.veale@stmarys.ac.uk

Julia Priechenfried Julia Priechenfried
Faculty Business Manager

Priechenfried

julia.priechenfried@stmarys.ac.uk

Joanne Pace Joanne Pace
Mathematics Technician

Pace

joanne.pace@stmarys.ac.uk

Michi Penrice Michi Penrice
Department Administrator

Penrice

michi.penrice@stmarys.ac.uk

Andrew Carney Andrew Carney
Senior Lecturer - Business Management

Carney

andrew.carney@stmarys.ac.uk

Edmund Boyle Edmund Boyle
Head of Department - ITT Partnerships

Boyle

edmund.boyle@stmarys.ac.uk

Julie Pearson Julie Pearson
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Pearson

julie.pearson@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Allan Simmons Prof Allan Simmons
Professor - English Literature

Simmons

allan.simmons@stmarys.ac.uk

Christine Sellwood Christine Sellwood
Lecturer - Primary Education (English)

Sellwood

christine.sellwood@stmarys.ac.uk

Jason Smalley Jason Smalley
Visiting Senior Fellow

Smalley

jason.smalley@stmarys.ac.uk

Eleanor Stewart Eleanor Stewart
Programme Director - Primary Partnership Schools Direct

Stewart

eleanor.stewart@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr John Lydon Dr John Lydon
Programme Director - Catholic School Leadership

Lydon

john.lydon@stmarys.ac.uk

Anastasia Liasidou Anastasia Liasidou
Senior Lecturer - Education and Social Science

Liasidou

anastasia.liasidou@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Philip Booth Prof Philip Booth
Dean of Faculty - Education, Humanities and Social Sciences

Booth

philip.booth@stmarys.ac.uk

Dot D'Urban Jackson Dot D'Urban Jackson
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Jackson

dot.jackson@stmarys.ac.uk

Hilary Williamson Hilary Williamson
Senior Lecturer - Education

Williamson

hilary.williamson@stmarys.ac.uk

Clive Woolger Clive Woolger
Recruitment and Admission Quality Assurance for PGCE

Woolger

clive.woolger@stmarys.ac.uk

Mark Cordery Mark Cordery
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Cordery

mark.cordery@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Anna Lise Gordon Prof Anna Lise Gordon
Director - Institute of Education

Gordon

annalise.gordon@stmarys.ac.uk

Mandy Byrne Mandy Byrne
Lecturer - Primary Education

Byrne

mandy.byrne@stmarys.ac.uk

Nabil Rafiq Nabil Rafiq
Senior Lecturer - Law

Rafiq

nabil.rafiq@stmarys.ac.uk

Susan Taylor Susan Taylor
Senior Lecturer - Recruitment and Enterprise Quality

Taylor

susan.taylor@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr David Evans Dr David Evans
Senior Lecturer - Sociology

Evans

david.evans@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Trevor Walker Prof Trevor Walker
Professor - Drama Education

Walker

trevor.walker@stmarys.ac.uk

Dan Ford Dan Ford
Programme Director - Acting

Ford

dan.ford@stmarys.ac.uk

Kasia Zaremba-Byrne Kasia Zaremba-Byrne
Senior Lecturer - Drama

Zaremba-Byrne

kasia.zaremba-byrne@stmarys.ac.uk

Mark Griffin Mark Griffin
Head of Department - Humanities and Creative Industries

Griffin

mark.griffin@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Daragh Minogue Dr Daragh Minogue
Principal Lecturer and Course Leader - Sport Journalism

Minogue

daragh.minogue@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Mary Mihovilovic Dr Mary Mihovilovic
Programme Director - Master's in Education

Mihovilovic

mary.mihovilovic@stmarys.ac.uk

Heather Hartnett Heather Hartnett
Programme Director - Acting

Hartnett

heather.hartnett@stmarys.ac.uk

Eleni Aravopoulou Eleni Aravopoulou
Senior Lecturer - Business Management

Aravopoulou

eleni.aravopoulou@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Kathleen Fincham Dr Kathleen Fincham
Director - Centre for Research into the Education of Marginalised Children and Young Adults

Fincham

kathleen.fincham@stmarys.ac.uk

Jacob Johanssen Jacob Johanssen
Senior Lecturer in Communications

Johanssen

jacob.johanssen@stmarys.ac.uk

Syed Kamall Syed Kamall
Professor of Politics and International Relations

Kamall

syed.kamall@stmarys.ac.uk

John Nugée John Nugée
Associate Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Nugée

john.nugee@stmarys.ac.uk

Sophie Wilson Sophie Wilson
Senior Lecturer - Secondary Geography

Wilson

sophie.wilson@stmarys.ac.uk

Richard Kidals Richard Kidals
Programme Director - Business Management

Kidals

richard.kidals@stmarys.ac.uk

Andrea Sau Andrea Sau
Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Sau

andrea.sau@stmarys.ac.uk

Robin Birn Robin Birn
Module Convenor

Birn

robin.birn@stmarys.ac.uk

Catherine Carroll Catherine Carroll
Programme Director - National Award in SEN Coordination

Carroll

catherine.carroll@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Opi Outhwaite Dr Opi Outhwaite
Senior Lecturer in Law 

Outhwaite

opi.outhwaite@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Mark Donnelly Dr Mark Donnelly
Advanced Lecturer - History

Donnelly

mark.donnelly@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Chi Maher Dr Chi Maher
Programme Director - Charity Management

Maher

chi.maher@stmarys.ac.uk

Finola Utton Finola Utton
Lecturer - Primary Education

Utton

finola.utton@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Jon Hackett Dr Jon Hackett
Programme Director - Film and Communication

Hackett

jon.hackett@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Iole Cozzone Dr Iole Cozzone
Research Associate, Centre for Research into the Education of Marginalised Children and Young Adults

Cozzone

iole.cozzone@stmarys.ac.uk

James Moreland James Moreland
Programme Director - PGCE Secondary

Morland

james.moreland@stmarys.ac.uk

Catherine Carruthers Catherine Carruthers
Senior Administrative Officer

Carruthers

catherine.carruthers@stmarys.ac.uk

Kerry Assemakis Kerry Assemakis
Lecturer - Primary Education (English)

Assemakis

kerry.assemakis@stmarys.ac.uk

Lee Brooks Lee Brooks
Senior Lecturer - Media Arts

Brooks

lee.brooks@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Carlie Goldsmith Dr Carlie Goldsmith
Visiting Research Fellow

Goldsmith

Barbara Pearce Barbara Pearce
Lecturer - Secondary Science

Pearce

barbara.pearce@stmarys.ac.uk

Fran Birch Fran Birch
Schools' Partnership Administrator

Birch

frances.birch@stmarys.ac.uk

Roberto Castro de Figueiredo Roberto Castro de Figueiredo
Senior Lecturer in Law

Castro de Figueiredo

Charles Little Charles Little
Senior Lecturer - Sports Management

Little

charles.little@stmarys.ac.uk

Jackie Higgins Jackie Higgins
Schools' Partnership Administrator

Higgins

secondarypartnerships@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Peter Howell Dr Peter Howell
Programme Director - English

Howell

peter.howell@stmarys.ac.uk

Fallon Parker Fallon Parker
Studio Technician

Parker

fallon.parker@stmarys.ac.uk

Glennis Pye Glennis Pye
Senior Lecturer - Modern Foreign Languages

Pye

glennis.pye@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Pauline Foster Prof Pauline Foster
Professor - Applied Linguistics

Foster

pauline.foster@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Yasemin J Erden Dr Yasemin J Erden
Senior Lecturer - Philosophy

Erden

yj.erden@stmarys.ac.uk

Liz Berry Liz Berry
Primary Education Lecturer

Berry

liz.berry@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr André Azevedo Alves Dr André Azevedo Alves
Reader - Economics Political Economy and Public Policy

Azevedo Alves

andre.alves@stmarys.ac.uk

Ruth van Dyke Ruth van Dyke
Visiting Research Fellow

van Dyke

Lloyd Gash Lloyd Gash
Senior Lecturer - Law

Gash

lloyd.gash@stmarys.ac.uk

Carrol Mulberry Carrol Mulberry
Senior Administrative Officer

Mulberry

carrol.mulberry@stmarys.ac.uk

Karen North Karen North
Senior Lecturer

North

karen.north@stmarys.ac.uk

Penny Madoc-Jones Penny Madoc-Jones
Programme Director BA ITE Primary

Madoc-Jones

penny.madoc-jones@stmarys.ac.uk

Rene Hartmann Rene Hartmann
Lecturer - Primary Mathematics

Hartmann

rene.hartmann@stmarys.ac.uk

Joanna Woodbridge Joanna Woodbridge
Senior Lecturer - Primary Education

Woodbridge

joanna.woodbridge@stmarys.ac.uk

Wendy Hughes Wendy Hughes
Senior Lecturer - Education (History and Geography)

Hughes

wendy.hughes@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Linda Saunders Dr Linda Saunders
Senior Lecturer - Master's in Education and EdD

Saunders

linda.saunders@stmarys.ac.uk

Neena Samota Neena Samota
Programme Director - Criminology and Sociology

Samota

neena.samota@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr David Fincham Dr David Fincham
Senior Lecturer - Catholic School Leadership

Fincham

david.fincham@stmarys.ac.uk

Emma Newman Emma Newman
Senior Lecturer - PGCE PE Secondary

Newman

emma.newman@stmarys.ac.uk

Brian Ridgers Brian Ridgers
Senior Lecturer

Ridgers

brian.ridgers@stmarys.ac.uk

Colleen Theron Colleen Theron
Visiting Research Fellow

Theron

Melanie Kenyon Melanie Kenyon
Department Administrator

Kenyon

melanie.kenyon@stmarys.ac.uk

Claudie Godet Claudie Godet
Primary Science Technician

Godet

claudie.godet@stmarys.ac.uk

Veronica Duppenbecker Veronica Duppenbecker
Department Administrator

Duppenbecker

ugprimaryadmin@stmarys.ac.uk

Sally-Ann Richards Sally-Ann Richards
Senior Lecturer - Tourism Management

Richards

sally-ann.richards@stmarys.ac.uk

Alexander Sinclair Alexander Sinclair
Senior Lecturer - Primary

Sinclair

alex.sinclair@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer Chung Dr Jennifer Chung
Senior Lecturer - Education and Social Science

Chung

jennifer.chung@stmarys.ac.uk

Fiona Kennedy Fiona Kennedy
Primary Partnership Placement Administrator

Kennedy

fiona.kennedy@stmarys.ac.uk

Rubina Vieira Rubina Vieira
Lecturer - Tourism Management

Vieira

rubina.vieira@stmarys.ac.uk

Kath Ezzeldin Kath Ezzeldin
Programme Director - BA ITE Primary

Ezzeldin

kathryn.ezzeldin@stmarys.ac.uk

Anna Westin Anna Westin
Visiting Lecturer

Westin

Dr Carole Murphy Dr Carole Murphy
Deputy Director of Centre for Study of Modern Slavery

Murphy

carole.murphy@stmarys.ac.uk

Claire Parkin Claire Parkin
Senior Lecturer - Primary Education

Parkin

claire.parkin@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Sinead McEneaney Dr Sinead McEneaney
Senior Lecturer - History

McEneaney

sinead.mceneaney@stmarys.ac.uk

Fiona Wilson Fiona Wilson
Senior Lecturer - Postgraduate Education

Wilson

fiona.wilson@stmarys.ac.uk

Helen Harrison Helen Harrison
Department Administrator

Harrison

helen.harrison@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Ozlem Erden Dr Ozlem Erden
Postdoctoral Researcher - Education

Erden

ozlem.erden@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Brooks Sarah Brooks
Head of Department - Primary Education

Brooks

sarah.brooks@stmarys.ac.uk

Tina Bicât Tina Bicât
Costume Technician

Bicât

tina.bicat@stmarys.ac.uk

Alistair Milne Alistair Milne
Senior Theatre Technician

Milne

alistair.milne@stmarys.ac.uk

Jane Maud Jane Maud
Associate Lecturer - Acting

Maud

jane.maud@stmarys.ac.uk

Sarah Catling Sarah Catling
Art, Design & Technology and Music Technician

Catling

sarah.catling@stmarys.ac.uk

Carolyn Porter Carolyn Porter
Programme Director - Work-Based Route Programmes

Porter

carolyn.porter@stmarys.ac.uk

Matthew Keywood Matthew Keywood
Theatre Technician

Keywood

matthew.keywood@stmarys.ac.uk

Penny Demetriou Penny Demetriou
Drama Administrator

Demetriou

penny.demetriou@stmarys.ac.uk

Tracey French Tracey French
Production Coordinator

French

tracey.french@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Michelle Paull Dr Michelle Paull
Senior Lecturer - Drama

Paull

michelle.paull@stmarys.ac.uk

Natasa Rutherford Natasa Rutherford
Senior Lecturer - Primary and Early Years Education

Rutherford

natasa.rutherford@stmarys.ac.uk

Sola Oyeleye Sola Oyeleye
Senior Lecturer - Drama

Oyeleye

sola.oyeleye@stmarys.ac.uk

Paul Stowe Paul Stowe
Lecturer and Theatre Technician

Stowe

paul.stowe@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Christine Edwards-Leis Dr Christine Edwards-Leis
Principal Lecturer - Education

Edwards-Leis

christine.edwards-leis@stmarys.ac.uk

Jonathan Gibbs Jonathan Gibbs
Programme Director - Creative and Professional Writing

Gibbs

jonathan.gibbs@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Peter Hill Dr Peter Hill
Programme Director - Postgraduate Business and Tourism

Hill

peter.hill@stmarys.ac.uk

Damian O'Byrne Damian O'Byrne
Programme Director

O'Byrne

damian.obyrne@stmarys.ac.uk

Prof Merlin Stone Prof Merlin Stone
Visiting Professor - Business Management

Stone

merlin.stone@stmarys.ac.uk

Joy Mellins Joy Mellins
Module Convenor

Mellins

joy.mellins@stmarys.ac.uk

Luca Milillo Luca Milillo
Studio Technician

Milillo

luca.milillo@stmarys.ac.uk

Dr Maria Mellins Dr Maria Mellins
Senior Lecturer - Film and Screen Media and Criminology and Sociology

Mellins

maria.mellins@stmarys.ac.uk

Robert Campbell Robert Campbell
Lecturer - Primary and Secondary Science

Campbell

robert.campbell@stmarys.ac.uk